We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Beer Bistro

Beer Bistro
Ranked #33 of 8,641 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $31
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Yonge St.
Transit: King Subway Station on the Yonge Line; King St. Street-Car service 24-hour Queen St. Street Car Service.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Recently went here on a Tuesday night. Recommend reservations. Lots of variety to menu, good $'s, good vibe in the room.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yesimallpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    311
    72
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Suburbs
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We really liked this place”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The only drawback is when you eat outside in toronto, you are surrounded by smokers. It's hard to fault the restaurant for this, however, I would ban smoking here. Especially if you are going for the "food is better than our beer" thing. By the way, the food was awesome and so was the beer choices! Overall, we had a blast here and it was our favorite restaurant during our 4 night stay in Toronto

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gjnbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Beer Bistro (Gastro Style)”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you know what Gastro means, then you will be able to properly enjoy some of the items on the menu. Great ambiance, servers all have great product knowledge, good selection of beers, great location, just off younge street. I visit regularly. There wine is above aervage. The Mcmanis Pino Noir is a great bottle that you wont find in an LCBO. Items on the menu that stick out to me are the "Kobe" Beef tacos. As well as a great selction of muscles. I find that there plating is creative, tasty, and well presented. If it was a european restaurant it would most definitely have a Michelin star.

This review has been done by Resturant Manger at a very high end property in the GTA

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodNBev416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I really like this place, great for after work drinks and nibbles. I love that they pair up the food and beers. Btw, amazing beer selection. Love the mussels there.

Helpful?
Thank Maja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Dinner on the patio on a balmy evening. Service was great, pizzas superb, wine a little pricey - but isn't it everywhere in Toronto? Wouldn't put me off going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie50XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Beer Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing