We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good”

Moxie's Madison Centre Restaurant
Ranked #2,014 of 8,641 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $19 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: North York
Description: Moxie's Grill & Bar, Toronto's favorite casual dining restaurant on Yonge St. Featuring a fantastic patio, daily drink features and we're open late.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food is good”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food here is good, went for lunch with a large group, they were fast and the food was good, a bit on the pricey side. I had the ribs, small portion but tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nima519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cool place with good service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stopped in after a long work day with a local who said the food was good. He ordered salmon and I ordered a steak. His salmon was great but my streak was way too tough. Mentioned it to our waitress who took it immediatley and I ordered a great chicken dish instead. The manager even brohght a complimentary salad while I was waiting on the chicken. It is easy to get a bad cut of meat but the restaurant handled it perfectly. Very cool decor as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScooterCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average food, served with a smile”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We attended to celebrate a special occasion, picking this over the KEG.
The food was okay - nothing impressive. In particular, the steaks were not as good as served at the KEG, and we were disappointed with their quality.
On the brighter side, the service was great. Very attentive and welcoming, by a lovely young lady full of smiles. She almost made our family forget the food was average.
Overall the experience wasn't bad, but it wasn't memorable and we're unlikely to be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank super-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“you"ve got to be kidding”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

At the prices you charge, the food should be good to great, not poor to average. Very bad value for the product. Atmosphere good, service good, I have not returned since. There are just too many great places to eat in Toronto and yours is not one of them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank canada47Toronto_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Okay for that old-fashioned business lunch”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

There was a nostalgic feel through the whole place. Fewer and fewer people these days are having long, heavy, boozy lunches in dark restaurants. But not at Moxie's.. Anchored by that big drinks menu, punctuated by the serving staff in tight, short, low-cut dresses, we were back in the eighties. Oh, and the food was okay, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Madison Centre Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Moxie's Madison Centre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing