We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great value.”

Buk Chang Dong Soon Tofu
Ranked #1,811 of 8,519 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Korean
Neighborhood: North York
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North York
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, Great value.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have been to Buk Chang Dong Soon Tofu in Mississauga three times. It is a casual place that offers great food at low prices. I have tried the Stone Pot Bibimbab, Kimchi Soon Tofu and Bulgogi. I enjoyed them all. The spicy rating on the menu ranges from "Extra spicy" to "white". (lol) Dishes are served with purple rice, spicy kimchi, bean sprouts and soy beans - all of which are delicious! I am going to try the Dumpling Soon Tofu the next time I go! The waiters are always so friendly and happy here. I love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superheroalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very tasty yet inexpensive food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've been here a couple times with my wife. There's only about 10 items on the menu, but the ones I've tried (broiled beef, and bulgogi) have been amazing! And it's only about $10 per person! The ambience isn't anything to write home about - in fact, if it were possible to do takeout, I would probably have preferred that. Still, it's worth a visit for the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cielbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I could eat this everyday!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I love the simplicity of the menus, and the consistent good food. My favourite dish is the Bib Bim Bob, always cooked to perfection.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Korean food in a small crowded place”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really great spot for dou fou in spicy korean broth. The place is small and they do not do reservations. Wait time us long at most hours unless later into the evening (like 9 pm!) The menu is not extensive either but they do what they offer very well. The food is also consistent, spicy and gas a good kick to it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thehappyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Everything here is tasty! Tofu soup is soooo good and the bulgogi is also my personal favorite. It's such a good place for a hearty and a healthy meal! $11 with tax and tips included.... can't go wrong with that. Parking is pretty limited so street or even parking behind the high rises is a must. Overall, a good place for a satisfying meal :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodietime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buk Chang Dong Soon Tofu also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Buk Chang Dong Soon Tofu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing