We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Ranked #104 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Hanover
Level Contributor
182 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed two weekend nights here after purchasing a coupon from Dealfind. Rooms were reasonably clean but the rooms and hallways are very tired. The bathroom counter had a huge chunk out of it which was puttied and there were chips out of the woodwork, etc. Mattress on the King bed was not comfortable. We both woke with sore backs. The buffet breakfast was limited and kinda sad. Scrambled eggs and burnt sausage, a couple selections of cereal, and white bread. There was some fruit but it wasn't very appetizing. Noticed a number of people brought food of their own to eat. The actual dining room was quite lovely though. We won't bother booking here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    86
    54
    33
    51
See reviews for
47
105
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

and of course u just delete my review comments on ur terrible services. I will NEVER go back.
1.Dirty Room- spider web under the sink, and behind doors
2.Small Room- with the huge pipes on the walls and heater-like machines (air purifier??)
3.Noisy because of the banquets
4.Rude & unfriendly staff
5.Deleted my honest reviews. On my first review, I shared nice things as well, but now guess what u get?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfax
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

First visit at this hotel, what a great surprise! I stayed here during a business tour and was really delighted to be at this place. Property is well kept and looked stunning. Front desk staff was very efficient and check in went very smooth. Rooms are clean and had a huge bed, flat screen TV, phone and comfortable chairs. Washroom was big and functional. Food was very yummy and I tried all the meals there. I will definitely recommend this place to my other friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I bought this package through a dealfind web special. My first issue came from trying to use my coupon. After 5 attempts to book a weekend I asked for a manager. Dave Miller secured us a room for April 20 to 22. We checked in and were directed to our room. Upon opening the door we found that the room was not made up. This seemed to fluster the desk clerk. We were finally moved to a clean room.
The real problems started later that night when a conference spilled over into the hotel corridors. We put up with the drunken noises until 2:30. Then after calling the front desk repeatedly we were offered a room away from the main party area. The hotel did nothing to quiet the quests or remove the non guests from the hotel.
The next morning we did not even receive an apology for the loss of a nights sleep.
I repeatedly asked for a manager and was told for 2 days that he would be in later. Not surprisingly he never showed or contacted me. Needless to say I will never stay in this hotel or suggest this hotel to anyone I know.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale_Hurlbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We bought this hotel special through an online deal website. It came with 10 days of parking and although they claim that they have a shuttle, they really just call you a taxi and the fee is $20 to the 5 minute drive to the airport. However, when you're coming back from the airport, you don't get this deal back to the hotel. We paid $30 to get back to the hotel.
Our first room was dirty from the customers before us. Our toilet and shower was dirty, our glasses were used and the carpet was stained (the staining I didn't really care about). There was also a large phlegm ball on the back of the toilet that almost had me heaving.
Our second room smelled very badly of smoke. We went to open the curatins to get fresh air and there was a ballroom there... Very very odd.... There was no where to get fresh air.
Their morning breakfast isn't good either. They microwave their eggs and their bagels are hard.

I would suggest another hotel with a name you've heard of. I guess you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window to outside. You'll thank me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Upon arriving what we were told in phone was not what happened. They charged us extra for our room. Then to make it strike two they booked us a room that was already in use. Strike three was the next room smelled like smoke an since I'm a none smoker , it was easy to tell an my migraines come on faster with the smoke smell.

You can see for yourself but I will not stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmedone469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel but its less than basic cable. They dont even have tsn. Front desk is clueless. Said that tsn was ch.19. it wasnt. Great rooms though... good price. Made good use of free lobby computer with internet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patiodweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Hotel & Suites

Property: Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Address: 30 Vice Regent Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodbine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Woodbine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto Hwy 27 Hotel Toronto
Park Inn Etobicoke
Etobicoke Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing