We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service Good Food”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Ranked #1,595 of 10,309 Restaurants in Toronto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Scarborough
Description: Moxie's Grill & Bar, Scarborough Town Centre's best casual dining restaurant. Featuring family-friendly full menu, and fabulous drink specials.
Reviewed November 22, 2018


The service was great and food was wonderful. Decent selections of food. The only thing we did not like was the chicken wing which was overpowered by the Vinegar. Other than that food we ordered and received was excellent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ExploringOntario1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving632820, Front Office Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Kalyani. Glad to hear the service and food was great and wonderful. Hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Tried Moxies again after I swore I wouldn’t be back, but this one was in our hotel and we just wanted some apps and a drink before we met our colleagues for dinner later elsewhere. Well the apps were limited and rather boring, but the service was almost non existent. We waited almost 45 minutes after our food and drinks were finished just to get our bill. Never even got an offer for a refill. Good thing we weren’t in a big hurry. There are several really good places really to eat or drink so I would highly recommend looking at all your options before choosing to eat here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank debbiehZ1937UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving632820, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

I’m so sorry to hear that Debbie. But it looks like you at a different location and not at Scarborough Town Center. But, I would like to find out more about your last visit and make this right for you. You can email me at stc@moxies.eatz.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

There was a large group of us and we ordered drinks, appetizers, entrees, and desserts. Everyone was extremely happy with their selections! We’ve never been disappointed with this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lauramarchildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moxie's G, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. It gives me great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your entire experience. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Went there for team lunch. We was a group of 15 people. The service and food was great. Love their menu. Would recommend this restaurant for a date, casual, family or business lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rizil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moxie's G, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you Rizi! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service. We know there are many options in the area and we appreciate you choosing to spend your afternoon with us. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Met a girlfriend here for lunch. She’s a really picky diner and was very happy with her meal.

I usually enjoy Moxie’s and this was no exception. The Seared Tuna Salad was outstanding and very generous.

Our server was warm, efficient and very funny. She really added to the overall experience.

Return visits are definitely planned!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GinetteP858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moxie's G, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. It gives me great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your entire experience. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing