We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Many Choices of "Healthy" Food”
Review of Whole Foods

Whole Foods
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North York
Description: Welcome to your North York, ON Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

It was recommended by a colleague and it is just across the office. I was surprised with the number of choices that i spent more time than usual when buying take away.

I love the Mock Chicken (sweet and sour) and the Quinoa Apple Salad.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank KarlRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Convenient and close by. A wonderful shopping experience. Love the free samples, hot table and bakery.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank GuiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Great place to stock up on high end foods. Also, good coffee. Had there Italian and French roasts both good. Special foods to take home and cook, fish meat and prepared high end food good for date night (say you made it). Of course and olive bar for take out and a decent assortment of cheeses and lots of testers as you walk around. The foods to eat in, great hot and cold salad bar, I had the corn and pablano soup and it was delicious although expensive really for the small size. Always fun for the foodies to wander in. Just bring a bigger wallet.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Rockiroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Always pleased with the food we get at lunch here.
Fantastic selection of food. Be careful with the "price per pound" option - heavy foods like potatoes can lead to a costly lunch!
One of the times I was in there was a pop-up fish taco prep station that my co-workers advised me changes depending on the day. Loved it!
Food is always fresh and flavourful.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginger163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Have eaten here many times. Overall, a very nice Whole Foods but definitely not the best one I've been to. If you are visiting Toronto, it's very easy to get here via the subway (Sheppard station) and a quick walk underground, through the parking garage (take the Poyntz street exit). The staff here are generally accommodating and helpful. I have found the daily buffet to be a hit or miss. While visiting over Christmas, I popped in one day and the buffet was outstanding. I popped in again the following day and it was awful with few choices. They usually maintain a good balance of vegetable only dishes. There are also other food stations you can order from: Thai, smoothies, coffee etc. The eating area is large and fully equipped; a nice place to sit for a meal. This location is hands down better than the Hazelton Lanes location.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UrbanLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing