We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Dinner with fresh ingredients”
Review of Big Fat Burrito

Big Fat Burrito
Ranked #24 of 237 Quick Bites in Toronto
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Don't gasp, but at 36 years old, I have never had a burrito. I am not a big fan of Mexican food, but my husband is and I was open to the idea, as it's not your "same old" Mexican restaurant. This was good. I enjoyed the fresh salsa & the corn, which made it really taste fresh to me, and there wasn't anything greasy about it (generally why I don't like Mexican food). The inside isn't the nicest place, but it's burritos, so no one is expecting it to be fancy! I found this to be a filling tasty dinner choice.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oatgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 107 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

There are not really as many options on hand here as compared to some of the other places around Toronto, but this place deserves some respect as one of the places that started the burrito craze. The food is still good, and the seating is pretty spacious for a burrito place.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FirstCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I were walking down Augusta and both started craving burritos. Then we stumbled upon Big Fat Burrito. Really hit the spot for us! Worth a visit if you’re in Kensington Market for sure!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Big fat burrito makes an excellent burrito, in a fun atmosphere in an amazing neighbourhood. It’s a great quick bite that’s a lot less expensive than most of its competition!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ohio_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

I got the vegetarian burrito and it was big and fat and delicious. I went with my daughter and her friend and theirs were too. We waited only a few minutes to be served. I loe people watching as I eat in this friendly not fancy restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrudyinDominica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fat Burrito also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Big Fat Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing