We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Delight

Sushi Delight
Ranked #3,538 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: East End
Toronto
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistantly good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have been going to Sushi Delight for years and just treated my staff to an evening out there as they all love sushi. We were all happily satisfied and sated at the end of the meal. Only problem was when I ordered a mixed drink, Vodka/soda and the staff had to find a manager to mix it. I had to laugh. They are much more used to the hot tea or beer drinkers I guess. The food has always been fresh and reasonably priced. We got out of there without me breaking the bank. I read about the poor delivery service and can't comment on that as we either eat there or pick up. Never having a problem with either.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crewed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst sushi delivery ever.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sushi pizza was incredibly overcooked - chewy and crunchy - almost burnt. Inedible. Roll was cold. Sashimi looked like it was a week old. Threw 4/5 of it out. Called to complain and got told "okay" and hung up on. True story. Not exactly awesome customer service. So angry at self for tipping $5 for this disaster.

DON'T EAT HERE.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslievillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sushi and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We've been here a couple of times and are always satisfied with the food and the service. The rice is sometimes stiff and lukewarm but it's really not a big deal as I never eat it anyway. Waiters, for the most part, don't really speak much if any English and sometimes our orders get lost in translation but it only happens on occasion. Can't beat the price and the portions are substantial. It's just a good sushi joint with a casual atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBHTravels A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've been coming to this restaurant for over 8 years, and and no matter where else in Toronto I venture for sushi, I keep coming back to Sushi Delight for a consistently good meal. The freshest fish, the rice is always well-packed and the value is spot-on for what you get.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Not that delightful.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

Not that delightful.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Delight also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing