We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food/Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Rustica

Pizza Rustica
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizza Rustica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #936 of 8,404 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Cross street: John St
Transit: St. Andrews subway station located on King and University is only a 5 minute walk to Pizza Rustica.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food/Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were in town for the NFL game this past weekend and looking for a place to grab lunch and catch some of the early games on television. After trying two other places we had been before we stumbled upon Rustica.... SO GLAD WE DID!

The four of us ordered from the menu, and also order a premium pitcher of beer.

I personally had the meatball panini... and it was by far one of the best I've ever had. For only $12.00 I got a generous sized sandwich, along with some tomato chutney.

Our server was also very nice, speedy and made sure that we got our food/drinks and when we were ready to go the bill so we weren't late for the game!!!

Totally would recommend this as a place to go for lunch or dinner when staying in the downtown area. Its close to Rogers Centre and also all the theatres on King

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    77
    22
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pizza was delicious and a good size. Food was served very quickly. Service otherwise was slow but it was fairly busy that night. We had a party of 4 and everyone enjoyed their pizza.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tasting pizza for gluten free foodies.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great pizza, friendly staff, gluten free crust available for a small fee. The salads are a hefty portion. Overall delicious dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I ordered a pizza and was very disappointed - very little cheese (large portions of the pizza were not covered with cheese at all) and not melted enough.
Not worth the price if you ask me.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Cheap pizza joint with really excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had pizza at their 'Boutique' location at 232 Wellington St West. Despite the MacDo ambience, the pizzas were wonderful. Bruschetta starter (garlic-rubbed toast served with chopped tomato served separately) was 7 dollars and very tasty. The pear and gorgonzola pizza at 15 dollars was good, and my four cheeses which included goats cheese at 14 dollars was superb. Proper chilli oil from a bottle available on request. Cheescake at 6 dollars was nicely presented and quite a nice sticky texture, and tasty. The wine list was good, and the highlight was a Masi Campofiorin at 11 dollars for a 6oz glass or 40 dollars a bottle - this wine is superb and much better than lesser wines I've paid a lot more for in posh bistros in Canada. Good coffee, too, espresso only 2 dollars, and friendly and helpful service. Recommended, although I can't vouch for their other locations..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Rustica also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Pizza Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing