We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet the meat”

Copacabana Brazilian Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Copacabana Brazilian Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #276 of 8,650 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $36
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Transit: Yonge & Eglinton subway station
Description: Authentic Brazilian Rodizio. Immerse yourself in the culture through delectable eats, incredible cocktails and the best in live entertainment. There are no average nights at CopaCabana.Copacabana is a unique and exciting concept with a storied history deeply rooted in Brazilian culture. Our focus on superior food quality, exceptional service and an exciting dining experience for every guest is how we create lasting memories for our guests with every visit.Indulge with over 20 cuts of perfectly seasoned and grilled meats along with a full buffet, pasta and salad bar to satisfy every appetite. We pair mouthwatering food with an invigorating atmosphere.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Meet the meat”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

One of the best restaurants you can find in Canada in the Brazilian Style steak house.

Besides the good selection of meat, the sides are very typical ... and tasty ... you must try them ... good typical food prepared by people who know how to prepare best meat selection.

Complimentary ... fantastic show of Brazilian "mulatas" ... your wife will not leave you alone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    146
    48
    38
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty Meat, Way Over Priced!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

First off booking a reservation was very weird, I called a few times and couldn't speak to live person, always had to leave a message to book, then they called me back hours later, and they had to email a contract for me to sign and fax back!! (I'm guessing cause we had a party of 15 people) Found that a little odd.... But I never got the contract..

We could only choose between two times for dinner on the Saturday which was 5:30pm or 9:30pm.

We got there for 9:30, but our table want ready till a little after 10pm!!

Its a nice atmosphere, party-ish for adults, music was good, the sides at the buffet table were ok... They should have little signs by the food, explaining what it is or whats in the food, cause we couldn't tell what was what!

As for the waiters coming around (by the way some of them had little attitudes) serving us slices of the skewers it was cool, but they kept going on one side of the table, and say they were coming back but didn't or they would come back with a different meat.... The slices they cut off the meat was sooooo thin, I thought it was a joke....$50 per person, they need to serve a lot more!! The shrimp skewers were over cooked and it was hard to peel the shell off!!

The meat selection was good, taste really good but a bit salty at times.... however we didn't get to try all the meat, they never came to our table with cheese stuffed prime rib or the suckling pig... or dinner rolls, they gave half the table cornbread(more like corn cake, but tasty)... The other half of the table got cornbread nearly 30mins later!

I feel because we had such a large table, they weren't able to handle it all, until the end when we were pretty much the last to leave and were already full.

Overall it was an ok experience, I did love the roasted pineapple!!! The Brazilian ladies did a dance for a few minutes and took pics with us... had a fun time, I like the concept, but its not really worth the hefty price tag!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing selection of meats!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I went with my wife late on a Wednesday night. This is a churrascaria-style restaurant, where you help yourself to the sides at a buffet bar, and they keep bringing you different kinds of meat on skewers. The variety of meats available is incredible - they have maybe 20 different types, many of which taste exquisite! Our personal favorites were the flank steak, the garlic steak and the parmesan crusted steak. I ordered a caipirinha, which was made just right. Service was quick - no complaints there. The meal came to $38 per head, plus drinks and taxes.

The one downside is that the ambience doesn't match the otherwise incredible experience! The tables look like they're from a cafeteria, the paint on the walls is dull and the whole place looks a bit rundown and industrial on the inside. Maybe it would look better if there were more light and more people, but we were definitely not impressed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cielbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Place for a Group of Friends”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went as a group of 15, there were a lot of large groups due to the holiday season. The place is very crowded and loud, not a place for conversation. However, it is a party atmosphere and there is live entertainment. Service was okay, it is too busy and noisy for servers to come across as anything but rushed and since it is crowded, it is hard for them to get around. The food is good, an all you can eat buffet with all you can eat variations of meat served at the table. Prices are reasonable for food and drinks. The wine list offers a good variety of different wines you do not usually encounter in restaurants. Overall, a good location for a night out with friends, not such a good location for couples, family with children, business or solo. Friends will have fun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Copacabana in the falls is the bomb... The one in toronto is def slacking a little. But still decent tho

Helpful?
Thank Pres_Angie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copacabana Brazilian Steak House also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Copacabana Brazilian Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing