We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meal and drink disappointment!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little India Restaurant

Little India Restaurant
Ranked #219 of 8,404 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Queen Street and West Queen West
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meal and drink disappointment!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Due to the glowing review, arrived at this restaurant with high expectation. However, it was an average show. Vindaloo wasn't hot enough and found the pilau rice dry. The beer itself could be more chilled, but overall bit disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriancharles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    134
    48
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Best Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great butter chicken and pilau rice,good atmosphere,would highly recommend it.also my son loved his chicken korma and tasty nan bread.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a wonderful meal here. We shared a vegetable thali and a meat combo, and everything was delicious, and more than ample. Thismay become our "go to" Indian restaurant in Toronto.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Med_LoverOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Today LIR let me down...so, NEVER AGAIN”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I USED to love this restaurant......
Tonight however the butter chicken was SWEET...... and the worst is that my order was take out.
YOU TOTALLY ruin my dinner........

If you order take out make sure you taste it before leaving....

The consistency of the food is no there... some times good, some times mediocre.

Don't waste your money.

Cheers!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch Buffet & Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Was taken here by a friend on a recent stay in Toronto. Mentioned that it was a buffet so didn't have high expectations for high quality food. I was sure mistaken, this was one of the best Indian food I've ever had. It's a small restaurant located on busy Queen Street so the place was pretty busy. The staff were very friendly and quick to take our plates away when we were finished. The choices of different dishes was great, I went up a few times and still never got to try everything. Even lots of different desserts as well. The best part is the great value for the price, dirt cheap and you leave full. Will definitely be back again next time i'm in town!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing