We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”

Il Paesano Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #676 of 10,304 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Alderwood
Description: Since 1959, Il Paesano has been serving great Italian cuisine and pizza to Etobicoke and East Mississauga. Il Paesano Pizza is a family owned and operated business. We still use our original recipes and the freshest ingredients. Our sauces and dough are made fresh daily on our premises. This results in a mouth watering meal. Our pizza has been voted one of Etobicoke's best repeatedly, our menu is Italian cuisine and includes a variety of pasta, meat dishes, sandwiches, wings, soups,and of course our famous pizza. You may enjoy a relaxing dinner or a quick lunch in our restaurant or simply have it delivered to your door. Whether at home or work, we are open for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We were Etobicoke residents for over 50 years and our only pizzas came from Il Paesano. It was an easy call for delivery as there number was almost the same as ours!! Pizzas were always well prepared and delivered fast and hot. We have eaten many times in the restaurant as well and the food is great.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2018

A small little place if you are eating in; service is great. Pizza is always the best, but try the veal piccata yum

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globetrottressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Il Paesano has been around forever, supposedly since 1959, and is a quaint, cozy, small (8 tables), reasonably prized restaurant. I have eaten here on and off for 17 years and the quality of the food is consistently great.
Real table cloths and napkins, a full bar, and espresso machine.
Go for the pasta, not pizza. I have tried most things on the menu and my two favourites are Veal salt imbocca and veal with Marsala wine, both have incredible sauces, with spaghetti on the side. Penne al arrabiata is great if you don't want any meat.
If you want pizza, try the Panzerotti (double folded) instead, with some toppings inside and tomato sauce on the side.
Their garlic bread is probably the best I have ever had, and is included with every meal.
My work means I eat out a lot and I have nothing but praise for Il Paesano.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank raggarbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

A small family owned restaurant, with good pasta dishes & good pizza and panzerotti and great salads and garlic bread

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Super fast friendly delivery!! Love their pizza!!! and the sauce for the ponzos is amazing- you can tell its homemade!!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stefysmurff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Paesano Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Il Paesano Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing