We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like A Trip to Italy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirto Italian Restaurant

Mirto Italian Restaurant
Ranked #280 of 8,405 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Like A Trip to Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We found Mirto to have character and ambience similar to restaurants we have visited in Italy. The owners strive to make your visit very pleasant. The food and particularly the pasta were excellent. A nice break in a cold Toronto winter.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Are you kidding?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

231 out of 6349 restaurants in Toronto! Are You Kidding? Atmosphere was lousy, ceiling falling apart, washrooms dirty. Food was mediocre at best, bread tasted like it was made in a home bread-maker. Service was abysmal, 15 minute wait between every course and we were the only diners in the joint, that should have been our first clue. Definitely on our 'don't go back to' list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I had a great evening at Mirto. We asked our server if we could customize our dinner order, as we wanted a bit of a few dishes they offered. The server made a recommendation to us that wasn't on the dinner menu, which turned out to be perfect. We often share due to the size of the portions, so we shared the ceasar salad and our main dish, pasta in a cream sauce with shrimp. They were kind enough to split the order into separate dishes without asking.

Service was great, we never felt rushed, and took the time to enjoy a second glass of wine and the cheesecake. I'd return in a heartbeat, for both the service and the quality of the food, which was well worth the economical price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Better than Terroni's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had the Linguini Gamberoni and the Mrs went for the Carmelina Pizza. Excellent food, fresh pasta and peaceful atmosphere. We made reservations for Terroni's but they were so busy they couldn't seat us a little earlier than our reservation but luckily we stumbled upon this charming gem! A must try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onset
1 review
“A Great Toronto Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have been to Toronto dozens of times on business trips, and was fortunate to find this place on one of my first visits there. My wife has often accompanied me, and we both rate Mirto as our favorite Toronto dining destination. It is located in an historic building with high ceilings, and has a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We have found the service there to be unfailingly friendly and attentive. The food is consistently excellent, and reasonably priced. My wife especially loves the Tiramasu. We have recommended this place to a number of friends, and they have all had a good experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirto Italian Restaurant also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Mirto Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing