We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't accept reservations and will kick you out!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of 7 Numbers Danforth

7 Numbers Danforth
Ranked #744 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: East End
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Won't accept reservations and will kick you out!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

So they won't accept resevations for parties under 6, and if they do allow you to come in they will kick you out once there served party arrives. We won't be going back. We are not doing the a favor eating at their restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank georgiegirlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable prices, casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very popular Italian restaurant. Matron is Mam Rosa. we arrived at 8:30 p.m. and still needed to wait 20 minutes for a table for 2. Tried the tomato & mozzarella salad and the veal osso buco and a side of grilled zucchini. Very delicious food. The tomato sauce was classic. My companion had the pasta with ricotta. Total was $38 without alcohol. Very yummy! This is a lively, noisy place. Very casual. A local treasure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 884MichaelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“yummy eccentric and charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

charmingly ad hoc decor, cool staff and good food. it was nice to go to the Danforth and not have greek. The prices are quite sensible and the staff are super friendly. I had the meatballs - seems simple enough but they were very special. The other menu items were well done and nicely presented. The iPad menu seemed a bit trendoid but, in fact, it works well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great meal. Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great meal. Great atmosphere. A perfect place to have dinner with friends before catching a concert at the Danforth Music Hall. That's what we did and it couldn't have been a better way to start the evening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable place, great uncomplicated Italian food in greekown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We walked in on a Saturday evening attracted by its music and decoration but at the end of the evening this small cozy Italian restaurant turned out to be much more than that. The dining room is intimate, a little bit dark but comfortable with a simple but effective decoration. The menu is nothing complicated, not too large, but really complete, and stays out of the typical Italian pasta/salad menu. The dishes are very simple but tasty, and everything around 10 dollars (for a main). We ended up ordering a couple of appetizers, two main courses, a dessert and two cocktails, and all that costed about 60 dollars.
Specially good was the fish of the day (pesce di giorno), on our case a delicious grilled white trout accompanied by capers and baked tomato warm salad. It defenitely was one of the best fish dishes I've tried in a while, completely delightful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Davidga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Numbers Danforth also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to 7 Numbers Danforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing