We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal. Great atmosphere.”
Review of 7 Numbers Danforth

7 Numbers Danforth
Ranked #629 of 8,574 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: East End
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great meal. Great atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great meal. Great atmosphere. A perfect place to have dinner with friends before catching a concert at the Danforth Music Hall. That's what we did and it couldn't have been a better way to start the evening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable place, great uncomplicated Italian food in greekown”
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We walked in on a Saturday evening attracted by its music and decoration but at the end of the evening this small cozy Italian restaurant turned out to be much more than that. The dining room is intimate, a little bit dark but comfortable with a simple but effective decoration. The menu is nothing complicated, not too large, but really complete, and stays out of the typical Italian pasta/salad menu. The dishes are very simple but tasty, and everything around 10 dollars (for a main). We ended up ordering a couple of appetizers, two main courses, a dessert and two cocktails, and all that costed about 60 dollars.
Specially good was the fish of the day (pesce di giorno), on our case a delicious grilled white trout accompanied by capers and baked tomato warm salad. It defenitely was one of the best fish dishes I've tried in a while, completely delightful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Davidga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're looking for Italian in Greektown - go here!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Very rustic cuisine. It feels as though you're at your friend's mom's place for dinner! The food has a very home cooked feel. Some of the dishes are better than others, but the meatballs are terrific!
The atmosphere reminds me of Montreal. Very unpretentious, casual and artsy.
The last time I was there they handed out iPads for their menu! Very cool. (My mom was impressed.)
A 3 course meal with wine will run you about $50.
All in all, it's a great night out!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andygirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“relaxed atmosphere, good food, but noisy”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I went with friends for a dinner during the Winterlicious festival, so needless to say the restaurant was very full - and as a result it was pretty noisy. But the food was really good and I enjoyed the casual and laid-back feeling to the restaurant - I'll definitely go again, hopefully when it's a little less crowded.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roseandribbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, great food, nice room”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Best Italian food I've had in a long time. The menu changes frequently, according to our server, so it means there's some creativity at play in the kitchen. Polpette (meatballs) were outstanding, veal-wrapped spinach in a really unusual tomato sauce was fantastic, sides of Brussels sprouts with anchovy, zucchini and rapini were simple and good. Heard other tables around us compliment the food also. Service was OK, a little on the inattentive side for water, wine and bill, but pleasant all the same. The room is noisy and for some reason they left the music running at high volume as well, so it was a little difficult to hear each other at points. Nevertheless, a good atmosphere. Value for money is remarkable. May they live long and prosper.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Numbers Danforth also viewed

 

Been to 7 Numbers Danforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing