We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable”

Forget About It Supper Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Forget About It Supper Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #365 of 8,473 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

For our last night in a vibrant city made more so by a film festival we chose Italian restaurant Forget About It. Our experience was almost unflawed and faltered only when desserts were, apparently, forgotten. Shared antipasti were excellent. Our main courses, Chicken Parmigiani and a veal escalope respectively were also very good with the vegetables as good as the meat. The desserts too were of good quality but disturbingly late in arriving without a convincing explanation. It might be that the place just got too busy on a Saturday night during TIFF. Nevertheless, Forget About It is worth remembering for a future visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank John_Oram_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    54
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scamming waiter...unhelpful manager.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I asked my waiter to bring my bill...instead he asked me to come and put my PIN into the credit care machine. He never presented me with the bill, and I asked for him to bring a copy of the bill after knowing that I could dispute the bill if there was a problem. There was. My bill was $126. He added on a $33 gratuity for my party of 8 without my permisssion. After 10 min., I had to ask again for my bill. He had WRITTEN a $33 gratuity onto it, that is, the computer did not add the automatic gratuity because it's not programmed to do so. I said why did you add this gratuity? He said he added "20%" (he actually added a 26% tip). I said I didn't authorize this...take it off. He brought me back a $20 bill. I had to go to him again and confront him. He gave me another $10 (for a total of $30). As I was out for a nice evening with 7 other friends, I decided I'd call from home to bring it up with the manager. The manager basically apologized and told me that the waiter was standing beside him telling him that a woman at our table had said to make my card $160. Read again: the waiter said "A lady at the table told him to make it $160." So other people can authorize what I place on my card?? He then said if I had talked to him at the restaurant, then he would have...blah, blah, blah. Scamming waiter...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank junkeeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Choice among many”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had dinner beofre th theatre and thoroughly enjoyed it. The prix fixe menu has lots of choices and makes for a very affordable dinner. The servers all work together and are very attentive. There are a numberof restaurants on this stretch of King street b ut we would definitely recommend this one!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GrWeSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You Will Not "Forget About It"”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Four adults went there after catching a Jay's Game. Conveniantly located on King St in Toronto's Theatre District, this quaint eatery offers all home made Italian cuisine that is pleasantly presented and was excellent. We ordered from their three course special and with a few drinks and wine we came out under $200. tip included. Service was friendly and our waiter could consider a stand-up career, a real wry sense of humour that kept us laughing. All in all a real pleasant experience and one we promised to repeat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cruisers249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Service here was good and the food was very good. THey were extremely busy on the night we went (due to the Microsoft conference being in town I believe) and I did here one person complaining they didn't get their bread when they wanted it, but we had a nice evening with a two course meal that was pretty well done. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Toppee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forget About It Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Forget About It Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing