We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Italian”
Review of Kit Kat

Kit Kat
Ranked #26 of 8,569 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Canton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food was very good and the staff was friendly. The restaurant itself is in "restaurant row" so it gave me the feel of what a cafe in Italy might be like. It's not very big so I would suggest reservations just in case.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Min101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    212
    75
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Pasta”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This little patio restaraunt on King Street was a fantastic place to stop for lunch. I ordered the seafood pasta and not only was it fantastic but the portion was huge.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeighManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Poor Service”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This restaurant has great potential, it came highly recommended by a friend and we were eager to try it out. We had a very warm reception on arrival, were seated promptly, and were served pretty tasty food that came out very quickly.

All in all, our experience would have been fantastic - if not for our waitress. She was often absent, rushed us through the ordering process, and didn't check back during our meal for drink orders/refills. Overall she left a sour taste in our mouths, which was very disappointing because we were all planning to order dessert. Instead we asked for the bill and left as soon as we could.
The other servers and management seemed to be very friendly and attentive, and indeed seemed to help us all more than our waitress did. It's just unfortunate that our experience with her was unpleasant enough that we probably won't be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatherned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Excellent food, fast, pleasant service. Nice atmosphere! Great experience! Great value too, mussels appetizer special was amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schreppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washago, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always such a great night out!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have visited this restaurant many times over the last 10yrs. Love it every time. Atmosphere is amazing, and the food is fantastic. We always order off the specials board. Always very impressed!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kit Kat also viewed

 

Been to Kit Kat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing