We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Utsav

Utsav
Reserve with OpenTable
Utsav is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #445 of 8,439 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Little Indian restaurant with home-made delicious food is a great find. Large portions of hearty food served at great prices.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal at Utsav, there was a great selection of meant and vegetable dishes. The portions were quite big, it is better to go as a group and share.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhyEmilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    59
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Indian cuisine at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

One of the top indian food i have ever been to.
Extremely delicious biryani and chicken masala.
Friendly nice service.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aalthekair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best Indian Restaurants in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I came here after seeing all the good reviews on TripAdvisor and must admit this place is well worth it.

Waitress are attentive, place is small nice and peaceful, it's located in Yorkville Ave very convenient.

All the plates are nicely served and it was one of the best indian cuisine I've had in a long time. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshlau0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing food great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I went here June 1st for dinner. You have to make a reservation as it's a small restaurant and very popular. The food was amazing and it exceeded our expectations. The food is authentic and amazing. Full of flavour. Don't hesitate to come here. You will not be disappointed. Thanks for a great dinner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachfamily627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Almost didn't go in - food excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was reluctant to go into this place as it was fair empty which is not a good sign when looking for a good restaurant, anyway, I already checked the place out on TripAdvisor and it had a good review so I went in anyway. Lucky me, the restaurant is small and cozy white table cloth and the food was great, I had buttered chicken and lamb vindaloo, with a few usual starters. The food was fresh and the sauces had a perfect balance the meat was fresh did not have that reheated several time taste. Service friendly and the price was even better with two drinks each the cost was about $30 a head. Will be going back to this place. Thank you TripAdvisor. I forgot, once we entered the restaurant it seems like we were followed, within minutes the place was full.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northknight3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utsav also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing