We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, decent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Utsav

Utsav
Reserve with OpenTable
Utsav is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #445 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Little Indian restaurant with home-made delicious food is a great find. Large portions of hearty food served at great prices.
Port Moody, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, decent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Picked this because it was rated as the 4th highest on Tripadvisor. I thought the food was as good as my favourite Indian in Port Moody BC - Aroma - but it was about 10 percent more. Considering the Yorkville location, it was a great meal at a decent price. Service was attention but not overbearing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    59
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Finally a very decent curry in Downtown Toronto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had been searching for a decent curry place for some time without much success and then we tried Utsav on Yorkville! Wow, even better than the curries we've had living in London. The naan is crisp and fresh and not oily, and the curries are tasty without being overly salty nor do they have that separate layer of oil you so often see on the curry surface. Good selection of Indian food, with good chicken tikka. The Goan fish curry was also very good. Portion sizes are decent, with the two of us sharing one naan and one rice with three curries. The black daal is also worth trying. Next time I crave a curry, I'm definitely heading to Utsav Again! Reasonably priced too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CowieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent price and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The place is small and intimate. The owner and staff are very friendly. You cannot beat the price and for the quality and the quantity of the food that you get is excellent. It is best to make reservations, but you can walk in as well and you will still be served with a smile.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva6546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Fair prices for Toronto fare, and the food was excellent. Good lunch deals can be found here as well. Lastly, the wait staff was very courteous.

Helpful?
Thank penguineer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The best Indian food in Toronto. We have dined at this restaraunt many times. Friendy,attentive staff, great menu and ample serviings. If you enjoy real Indian food this is the place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utsav also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing