We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bet near Panasonic Theatre”
Review of 7 West Cafe

7 West Cafe
Ranked #644 of 8,648 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $32
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cheltenham, ON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good bet near Panasonic Theatre”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Found this little cafe when looking for a pre-show dinner/meeting place. Charming rustic decor.
Menu mostly Pasta and sandwiches.Table of 4 we had 3 different pasta (all were amazing) and one sandwich. We arrived 2 hours prior to the show so did not let the waiter know we had a deadline. We thought we had plenty of time. We were wrong. The service was s-l-o-w.
Table of 5 behind us arrived 10 minutes after us and had their food and was nearly finished by the time our order arrived 1 hr and 20 minutes after we sat down.
Did not know there were 2 other floors until after we left.
I would go back for the food, but not if I had a deadline.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheltCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    56
    36
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just got back from a team lunch here although I am pretty sure I came here after hours years and years ago! It's a very cute place, 3 stories, we had a group of 15 and the space was tight. The lunch service was also slow for our group. Menu is quite extensive and there were a few things that caught my eye. I had the mac and cheese and added jalapenos and sausage- I really enjoyed it! Came with a side salad and I took the rest of my half eaten meal to go. Prices are very reasonable.

Would I return? Only if I were in the area or for a work lunch. I don't think I would go out of my way to come here to be honest.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovedgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Several different levels, changing in atmosphere from one level to the next.
Great food, great service, very cute victorian style building.
My ex and I really liked this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJM885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Right downtown south of yonge and bloor”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's open 24/7! Great cool place for a date. It's a hip three story victorian trype little house and each floor has nice dim lighting and always frequented by downtown intellectuals or younger folks who like to go to a place with reasonable prices to eat something when everything is closed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointing”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Limited menu with only sandwiches or pasta...my proscuitto sammy was none too special...
Love the atmosphere though, and it's great for after hours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 West Cafe also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to 7 West Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing