We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An institution in the heart of little Poland”
Review of Cafe Polonez

Cafe Polonez
Ranked #25 of 10,302 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Polonez has been a neighbourhood go to for decades. Want some warm and fuzzy home cooked Polish/Ukranian food? Polonez is were you need to go. Traditional in every sense of the fare. Try the Bigos/ Hunters Stew, Ukranian Borsch, pirogies, their soup of the day with fresh rye can't be beat. Portions are hefty and priced right.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 252 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2018

best polish food I have ever had (please don't tell my mom!)

Awesome service, very friendly. Big portions. You will definitely leave here satisfied.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Cafe Polonez....has got to be the best Polish food I've ever eaten

There were 5 of us and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals...from start to finish.

From the complementary fresh bread ....to the most delicious schnitzel....to the blintzes...yummie!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DalyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

very friendly staff ,fantastic food !!!! I had chlodnik and placki kartoflane .Just like MAMA use to make . My husband had Sat special very good . Next day we stop for flaczki . I would recommend this Place to everyone .

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

My first time here. Food was great and huge portion size. Nice atmosphere. Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 0526TeresaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Polonez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing