We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Sky

Sushi Sky
Ranked #1,120 of 8,439 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

not gourmet but dependable good food and service in my many visits here over the years. i prefer it to other sushi places on the yonge street strip we are always quickly served tea, salad and miso after ordering. tempura is also a good start, nicely done here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lostintimetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    43
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very good, affordable, friendly...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

good value with vegetarian options, great value, nice atmosphere, centrally located! we had the tofu tempura bento box..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank aprilblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant a number of times for both business and family/friend lunches. Service is prompt, orders are delivered quickly and correctly, and food quality is good (better than what we found in Tokyo!). Serving size is filling. Lunch specials are very reasonably priced and, unlike some nearby venues, you don't get charged unreasonable prices for extras like a soft drink. Decor is basic, and this is not a romantic spot by any means, but, for a casual business or friend/family lunch, this is the best food, service & price in the neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I'll not tra again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

The food was mediocre (not bad but mediocre), the service was very bad, The green the was like a water.
Also in the room was smell of fried food.

Helpful?
Thank ale_gatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but quick, clean, and reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Sushi Sky is across from the Courtyard Marriott on Yonge. We're not sushi lovers and so can't comment on that, but we've enjoyed both their teriyaki dishes and their tempura. You can get a very good lunch combination for $5-$6 and dinner for $10. Service is always pleasant and quick and the environment is pleasant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TourerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sky also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing