We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Shawarma guys

Shawarma guys
Ranked #136 of 237 Quick Bites in Toronto
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Stopped in for lunch on our way to some Canada Day festivities on the harbourfront. Had some yummy chicken shawarma! It was really good, very filling, and the server was very nice and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank HopkinsBay439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2016

The Shawarma guys are friendly and welcoming. It's a little take-out spot right on Queens Quay, close to the waterfront. There are a few tables outside, if you don't want to take your shawarma home. I would suggest they don't pack the pita as full, so that it doesn't fall apart... but the intention is good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

We chanced upon this little restaurant because we were staying in a condo down the street. What a great surprise. They have quite a few Middle Eastern dishes and you can order anything from a wrap to a full plate dinner. We had a lamb wrap the first time we went and a chicken one the second time. We were asked how we wanted our lamb cooked, which was a plus. We got our food to go and took it back to our condo to eat. They appear to do a thriving business as both times we were there customers were in and out. Very good for a speedy bite.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank DearDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

I always order the mixed shawarma plate. You get a heaping amount of rice, meat and salad. The hummus is great. Suggest you eat the food while it is still hot.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank odonojun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Great food! Not cheap, but not out of range either. It's a 'take it and eat on the run' place to just grab delicious food quickly. When I was there they were out of tomatoes and it was a 10 min. wait .... they could have had more chopped ahead of time like Subway does. One of the staff was very friendly, another was not, but that wouldn't stop me from going again if in the area.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawarma guys also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Shawarma guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing