We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is GREAT!”

Buk Chang Dong Soon To Fu
Ranked #646 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West End
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“This place is GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have been to this restaurant 3 times! Each time it is really good!. It is busy every time I have been in there. Doesn't matter if it is in the middle of the afternoon or dinner hour!
It is not a fancy place....but that doesn't matter. Service is fast. Food is served hot and fresh! Did I mention that it is DELICIOUS! Love the chopsticks!
I don't live in Toronto...but next time I am up visiting my daughter we will be back! Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deputypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Korean food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I tried some spicy tofu soup which is really nice, I often passed by this place and when I looked inside it was always full of people. I think this restaurant is one of the most popular Korean restaurant in Toronto.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank timbertop2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our first time eating Korean food, great experience. The food is fantastic, the waiters are extremely helpful if you need some guidance on what to order. So cheap, yet so tasty..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good food but long wait.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Very limited seating, but if you avoid the rush hour, the food is great: large portions and variety of appetizers for a low price.

Helpful?
Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Bowl of Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you’re looking for something to warm you up this no-frills restaurant offers up an excellent bowl of soup on a cold winter’s day. The menu is quite small so it’s easy to decide what to get. Like other Korean places you get the obligatory small plates of appetizers first including kimchee and bean sprouts.

The service is quite terse but adequate. Our server plopped 2 eggs on the table and mumbled something. Good thing I already knew that you had to crack one into the hot, bubbling soup. My friend and I ordered the Seafood Soon Tofu. As we didn’t know how spicy things were we ordered the soups ‘medium.’ I like spice so next time I’d definitely go spicier. The broth was very flavourful, the tofu plentiful and included a few shrimp, mussels and I think maybe an oyster. Lunch for 2 came out to $20 including tip (we didn’t order any drinks). The restaurant is located close to a subway stop so it’s easy to get to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feistM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buk Chang Dong Soon To Fu also viewed

 

Been to Buk Chang Dong Soon To Fu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing