We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Canadian Experience”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Ranked #17 of 237 Quick Bites in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Description: Located at 207 Queens Quay, Toronto, ON, Tim Hortons is the perfect place to go for great-tasting, freshly brewed coffee. Our coffee is made with 100% Arabica beans, sourced from the world's most renowned growing regions. We also offer specialty beverages including lattes, cappuccinos, espresso, iced and frozen coffee, hot chocolate and tea. You can also stop by for a quick snack or delicious meal, any time of day. If you are looking for a treat, try one of our delectable baked goods, including donuts, cookies, muffins, or Timbits, our signature bite sized donut holes. We also offer a range of soups and made-to-order sandwiches, grilled paninis and wraps. Our doors are always open, and we welcome you to stay and relax or grab a coffee on the go. So come on over to your local Toronto Tim Hortons and be welcomed with a smile.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

As Tim Hortons dot whole of Canada,decided to visit it on the first day of stay at Toronto instead of Starbucks. Was not disappointed. If you want a Quick Meal,sit and eat or take out.,This is the place. We went for Breakfast and were not diaappointed. The Bagels were fresh and ,Coffee Good. You can try Iced Tea also. Will Visit again

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KRAMA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2017

Seems lots of people love this place, but...go to Subway! The meat offerings are like spam or bologna...salty and no distinct flavor. the bread was good, but overwhelms the "meat". National fast food chain in Canada, offers: donuts, pastries, wraps, sandwiches, and coffees.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yvonne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

If you are looking for a quick meal, to sit or take out, then Tim Hortons is Canada's pride and joy. always fast, fresh and delicious for more than just a coffee (which incidentally is the best in Canada)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank solb294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Tim Hortons is a place everyone said we should visit whilst in Canada so we did! I have got to say the iced coffee was very good but not as good a Colombia and Small's in Bath, UK. Sorry guys.

They also do food which was good. I had the hearty vegetable soup and my hubby choose the chicken and bacon wrap. Both arrived quickly and both were delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 406kerryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

It has been 11 years since I was last in Canada, one of the things I missed most was the great coffee from Tim Hortons.

Most of all they don't have the pretentious fancy size names and styles that you get at other large coffee franchises.

The cinnamon rolls are the best.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank PatriceJoseon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing