We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, very nice apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Toronto Eatons Centre
1 min walking distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Toronto Eatons Centre
1 min walking distance
Toronto Eatons Centre
1 min walking distance View to Dundas Square from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Toronto Eatons Centre
1 min walking distance
Toronto Eatons Centre
1 min walking distance
View to Dundas Square from Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Laundry
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Lobby
Laundry
Entrance
Street
Street
The Queen Bedroom
Condo front  view
view to Dundas Square and the city
view to Dundas Square
lobby
elevators
The  Pantages tower
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pink_Karl...
Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent location, very nice apartment”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was precisely as described. It is bright, spacious and the beds were very comfortable.

The view over the city is fantastic. The apartment is very centrally located at Downtown so that we reached most of Toronto's attractions on foot. A subway station (Dundas) ist also very close.

The owner, Jerry, was very nice, helpful and flexible concerning check-in and check-out times. He even came spontaneously earlier than before agreed to give us the keys and show us around.

We can unconditionally recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyK3
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Relaxing retreat in the heart of the city”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Jerry was consciousness host- making sure that all the needs of our family were met. Traveling with 2 kids ages 15 & 12 it was nice to have a convenient place to come back to at the end of the day to relax with all the comforts of home. Location was perfect- close to the subway and great restaurants all within walking distance.
Jerry made sure we had everything we needed , kept in communication, and the apartment was exactly as described on line.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thanks for the nice review Marcy. I really appreciate that you took the time to write a review. It was wonderful meeting you all and I am glade you and your family enjoyed the stay. Thanks for taking care of the apartment.
You are all welcome to come back and make yourself at home again and again.

Jerry , Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clouwho
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My older daughter and I, along with my 1 year old granddaughter recently stayed in this fabulous condo for 5 days while visiting my younger daughter in Toronto. I had looked extensively in the downtown Toronto area for a 2 bedroom condo and was thrilled to find this suite, especially given its fantastic location. It is one block from Eaton Centre and Dundas Square, and has countless restaurants, shopping, sightseeing and public transportation at your fingertips. As the other reviews and photos indicate, the unit is on the 30th floor, has amazing city views, is fully equipped with anything you could possibly need. This included an amazing welcome gift of tea, coffee, fruit, biscuits, bottled water and wine. Jerry was a wonderful and accommodating host and was great to deal with throughout the rental process. He even met us at the building on our arrival and helped us with our bags, stroller, etc. He then returned when we were leaving to assist us yet again. All of these personal touches made our stay in Toronto a most comfortable and exceptional experience. Thanks again Jerry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the condo.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
Thanks for the review Cindy. I really appreciate it.
It was a pleasure to host you and your daughters in my apartment in Downtown Toronto.I came to know you as a guest but strongly feel I made also a friend when you left.
I will highly recommend you to any host, You are a very nice lady, very responsible ,very clean and above all likeable .
My apartment will always be available for you and your family when you return to Toronto.You can count on it.

Regards,

Jerry, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spuddlyva...
Hampshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, great host!”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights at the end of May 2015 with our two teenage daughters. The apartment far exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the centre of Toronto. It is on the 30th floor next to the Pantages Hotel on Victoria Street, but is not actually part of the hotel, having its own secure entrance and concierge.

There are two bedrooms both with queen sized beds and the bigger room also has a full ensuite bathroom. There is also a separate bathroom with a shower cubicle, washbasin and toilet. There is a washing machine and tumble drier in the hall cupboard.

The main open plan room has a full kitchen area, (although the fridge is so large that you can't fully open the oven door), a dining area and a sitting area. The views across the city are fantastic and the whole apartment is light and airy and has full air conditioning for the hotter months. The apartment is on a corner so there are views on 2 sides, one side our across Yonge Street and the other across Dundas Square. DC were filming a new Batman movie whilst we were there so Yonge was closed off for some of the time, but we had a great view of all the action from the apartment!

In the apartment, everything was very clean and tidy with lots of spare towels and bedding should it be needed. The showers worked well with plenty of hot water and both the Wifi and the TV (with Netflix) were crowd pleasers for our daughters!

The host, Jerry, had left us some goodies on the dining room table when we arrived including a bottle of wine and some biscuits. He had been really helpful before we arrived with information, and was flexible about arrival times, meeting us in the lobby and giving us a guided tour of the apartment when we arrived. He was also very helpful with information during our stay and didn't complain about a 6am checkout time!

The location of the a apartment is excellent. It is a five minute walk from the Eaton Centre (again thumbs up from our teenage daughters), and within easy walking distance of most of the main attractions within Toronto City Centre, and a couple of small supermarkets. There is a subway station very near too, but we found walking was better as we were able to see more of the city.

Overall an excellent find and I honestly can't think of any negatives. We would definitely stay here again should we come back to Toronto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Not being able to use the over properly (minor point though)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Dear Brita,

Thank you very much for rating the apartment and myself as a host. It has been real pleasure hosting you and your family and remember your enjoyment of the apartment was always my first priority .I would like to take this opportunity and to thank you and your family for taking care of the apartment. You really left it in an immaculate condition. Thanks. By the way, the faucet has already been replaced with a brand new one. Thank you for alerting me to the small leak.
All in all, I look forward to hosting you and your friends again whenever you visit Toronto with pleasure.

With best regards,

Jerry S., Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshwv
West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“I picked the perfect place.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I searched and searched on all kinds of different sites for a 2 bedroom in the heart of Toronto. They are really hard to find if you don't want to spend a fortune. Then I came to Tripadvisor and found this property. And I am glad I did. Jerry was an amazing host and everything is as exactly as it looks on the website. I really can not think of any faults at all to list. As a matter of fact, I plan on staying here again on my next trip to the city. It was super clean, fully stocked (dishes, glasses, towels, shampoo, ect..), and had fast WIFI. Everything you could possibly want to do is within a 5 min walk.

Thanks again Jerry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loacation and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Dear Josh,

Thank you very much for rating me.
That was a great pleasure to host you and accommodate your rental vacation needs. I am very happy that you had a wonderful stay in the apartment.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again whenever you visit Toronto again.

With best regards,

Jerry S. , Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onthegoag...
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this unit with our adult son and his wife over the Christmas period and enjoyed it very much. It was very clean and bright with great city views and very convenient to public transport, theatre, the Eaton centre and other shopping. Jerry and his wife were very accommodating and provided us with fruit and a bottle of wine and other basics - tea, coffee, etc.to start. They were also a bit flexible on check-in and out times which we appreciated. We used the free parking space at times and this was another plus. We stayed for an extended time and so did some meal preparation. The kitchen is basically equipped for this use. We would definitely stay again as we felt it was good value and service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelyn...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After booking this apartment I was impressed by Jerry's quick responses to any questions.He met us and showed us where to park, free of charge! (Most car parks charge $20/25 per day) Apartment is immaculate and modern, on the 30th floor, the view is outstanding. There was tea, coffee, milk, biscuits,fruit and wine awaiting our arrival. The personal touch all added to the experience. Apartment is in a perfect location, right in the heart of downtown, perfect for shopping, sightseeing & eating out, you don't need to do any cooking, (bliss) We had the best time and would defiantly stay here again.
Thank you Jerry, for being a fantastic host :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing