We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi ever”
Review of Kintaro Izakaya

Kintaro Izakaya
Ranked #579 of 10,305 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

I'm a New Yorker who has been eating sushi for over 45 years and this place comes in first. Sort of stumbled upon it on a walk with my daughter. You must go here if you can get a seat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Creetyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2018

This is how it's done. Fresh, fresh ingredients, a creative menu, impeccable service, and delicious food. And, frankly, a very lovely atmosphere. And moderately priced!! Right in the middle of the frenetic Wellesley village- perfect for getting to a show on time, or just staying right there for an extra sake (or polar beer!). Go.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Booski155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Waiter very attentive, food arrived fast and it was all very tasty and good. Can recommend the restaurant. Had a sushi combo and sashimi

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank simon_bln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

40th wedding anniversary, of course we celebrated in Kintaro eating our hearts out!!! The services are always welcomingly warm and friendly. The foods are wonderfully fresh, amazingly delicious and reasonably priced. With steeled concentration, we zero in ordering and devouring our favourites... Goma ae.... Ebi Mayo.... Premium sashimi set.... Yakatories, tsukune, samainku, tebasaki... Ika teriyaki. What a superashi feast! Domo arigatogozaimashia!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank conniel726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Great restaurant - the food I had was excellent. Service was fast and friendly. Decor very nice and clean. I definitely would go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JeanGuyRubberboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kintaro Izakaya also viewed

 

Been to Kintaro Izakaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing