We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Iranian food and good service”
Review of Zaffron

Zaffron
Order Online
Ranked #2,905 of 10,309 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Italian, Persian
Neighborhood: North York
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North York
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We have been to Zaffron multiple times as the food and service are quite good. From appetizers to their grilled meats everything is worth trying and tasting.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nadkangla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

We arrived late, near closing time. Some of the group had never sampled Iranian dishes. The wait staff did not rush us, took time to explain different menu items, and were available for questions. The food was very tasty (only mildly spicy), and plentiful. We'd gladly go back if ever in Toronto again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pacis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Have been to this Iranian restaurant several times now and still love it. In fact, loved it so much - I brought out 30 of my closest loved ones to celebrate my birthday. This restaurant has ample food and drinks; caters to large parties; has excellent service for all its guests; and offers good pricing for large quantities of food. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank janpB7271YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Five of us went to have dinner at the restaurant. Most of us ordered koobideh and they were pretty decent but we all agreed it was a bit overpriced. Inside décor looked nice but dated.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asiana747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

On a family visit, we had kabobs (Kubideh,barg, and chicken). I also had Gheymeh.

The kubideh arrived undercooked. The waiter was very eager to make sure we were pleased, and had no problem replacing the dish with a new freshly cooked one. Nice and gracious service!

The barg (tenderloin kabob) was a little dry and tasteless. The chicken could have been marinated and cooked more. The Gheymeh (a meat and split pea stew) was very good, though.

Prices are reasonable with main dishes costing between $15 and $25. There is also a well chose reasonably priced drinks list.

I would not go out of my way to eat here, but it served out purposes at the time.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouisB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaffron also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Zaffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing