We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Winterlicious Gem”
Review of ViBo

ViBo
Reserve with OpenTable
ViBo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 8,469 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Cross street: Royal York
Transit: Our closest subway stop is Royal York Station. From the main entrance walk south to Bloor St. Cross the street to the south side and we are one block east of Royal York Road.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Winterlicious Gem”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

It's that time again...Winterlicious! A colleague decided to organize a team lunch for Winterlicious and chose this restaurant based on his personal experience. So we all tagged along.

For $20, the Winterlicious menu included an appetizer, main, and dessert. I chose:

Polenta with mushrooms
Pork Tenderloin with seasonal vegetables
Pumpkin Ricotta Cheesecake

Of course, you can also order off of the regular menu, which I plan to do the next time I go here.

We had friendly wait staff and there was no shortage of bread. A really nice lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramirez-Sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca D, Owner at ViBo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello and thank you for joining us for Winterlicious!
We are so glad you enjoyed your Winterlicious lunch with us.
Hope to see you soon so you could try our regular lunch or dinner menu.
Thank you again,
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    42
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
|Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had a lunch get together here with 6 business colleagues. The service was professional, servers were friendly and humorous. The sweet potato and apple soup was superb. Several of us had the pappardelle, others had the steak. Both dishes were flavourful and nicely prepared. Also had wine from the extensive wine list.

The restaurant is bright with classy decor. It is a great place to have a pleasant meal at a reasonable price. I plan to be back again for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingCanuck100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No need to return”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Expected great things after arriving and seeing how busy they were and a very large display of wines.
The place is so noisy that we had to shout to even be heard by the person sitting next to you. I ordered Brushetta for the table before my wife told me it was $2.50 a person (6 people in our party) and it was cold. That's how it is served there. Never had it that way before. Not very appetising. My wifes' soup, celery and leak, was tasteless as was her sample of lamb given to her by her sister. We both ordered the veal picatta with lemon sauce which again was not very tasteful but well presented..
I must say that the service was very attentive and friendly as well as fun.
Can't comment on value as I didn't pay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca D, Owner at ViBo, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello and thank you for your feed back. We do appreciate all feedback as we can assess what we can do better for our guests.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for your time with us.
I would like to invite you back as our guests and I would be honoured to meet you in person and we can evaluate what we can do better for you the next time.
Thank you,
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for that special occasion”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant. I have been there many times and everything I have tried has been excellent. The service is attentive and friendly. The wine list is very extensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Torontotravelprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca D, Owner at ViBo, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us and appreciate your visits.
Thank you again!
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding food & service plus excellent private room for 20”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We hosted the rehearsal dinner for our daughter's wedding at ViBo sight unseen and were thrilled with how it worked out. Attractive quiet (we weren't) private room upstairs for up to 20 or so proved to be a perfect size. Service by Andrew was outstanding up to and including the proper preparation and serving of a rare vintage port. The food was some of the best Mediterranean fare we've tasted anywhere. Appetizers alone could have formed the meal. Priced reasonably. Excellent wine list. We simply had the best possible time and were very pleased with how ViBo worked out given that we had only searched it out on TripAdvisor. I should mention that Luca was very responsive via email (we live in Calgary) and that was a factor in our selection of ViBo over a short list of 4 other restaurants on the west side of Toronto's downtown.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca D, Owner at ViBo, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Dave B,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so glad you were happy with our private room and you enjoyed our food and service!
It was our pleasure we could help and be part of such a special occasion. We wish the very best to the Bride and Groom.
Thank you again,
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ViBo also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to ViBo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing