We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service and Excellent Food!”
Review of ViBo

ViBo
Reserve with OpenTable
ViBo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #213 of 8,722 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Cross street: Royal York
Transit: Our closest subway stop is Royal York Station. From the main entrance walk south to Bloor St. Cross the street to the south side and we are one block east of Royal York Road.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The team at ViBo did it again last night. The food was excellent and the service was superb. My husband and I don't get there often enough (over the past 20 years!) but whenever we do, we enjoy it immensely. Luca and his team extend the hospitality that the original owner (his father) infused into the restaurant many years ago. The special Gazpacho was wonderful, as was the gnocchi with gorgonzola (a fav), and the lamb! The staff deserve special mention for their special attention to the birthday girl who celebrates there every year (last night she turned 81) and usually closes the place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moregr8trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca D, Owner at ViBo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your gracious comments.
We will let the chef know you enjoyed or summer Gazpacho special along with the homemade Gnocchi alla Gorgonzola and the rack of Lamb.
Happy Birthday again to the birthday girl, she is a special woman.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon,
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for ViBo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Vibo has the best lamb in town !!! Along with all of their other dishes, the food is delicious. The service second to none. Don't forget to say hi to Luca the owner when you visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca D, Owner at ViBo, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hello Shelley,
Thanks for visiting us again and we are glad you enjoyed your evening.
We will let all our staff know you enjoyed the meal and service!
We look forward to serving you again,
Thank you,
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice wine selection and good food. The restaurant has different seating areas catering to business, casual meals or romantic dinning. All in all on the pricey side but good for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank my2cents4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca D, Owner at ViBo, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hello and Thank You for visiting ViBo.
We are glad you enjoyed your evening and appreciate your review
We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you from all of us at ViBo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We ended up booking ViBo for my fiancee's 30th birthday dinner celebration through opentable.com.

We had almost 20 people and were seated in the private upstairs dining area, overlooking bloor street. Our head server, Andrew was absolutely fantastic, organized, polite and very humorous. Most of us ended up sticking with the pre-fixe menu that Toronto had going on for the Winterlicious Promotion. We want to go back to try food off the regular menu b/c every single one of us enjoyed our appetizers, entrees and dessert.

We also ordered bruchetta and had fresh bread with olive-oil and vinegar for dipping. The drinks were spot-on...I recommend the lemon-drop martini...very strong, yet refreshing.

The end of the night we had some of the staff come up and sing Happy Birthday in bravado for my fiancee' who was mildly surprised and probably a little embarassed (he isnt used to be in the spotlight) in a good way.

I recommend anyone looking for a great night out. Also, when you book with open-table, the manager has EXCELLENT communication skills and will promptly respond to any emails/phone calls.

For each of us, it averaged out to about $60 dollars a person, with the pre-fixe, drinks and the added charge for bruchetta. For the price, it was worth every bit.

If you're in a hurry, this isn't the spot for you. It's a place to savor your food and again, take your time. We were seated by 7:30pm and didn't leave until after 10:30pm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chanscupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to ViBo several times, and I'm never disappointed. The restaurant itself is comfortable and welcoming. On a cold winter night, it's lovely to sit by the fireplace. Their menu has something for everyone and there are always daily specials. A nice wine list, attentive service and delicious food. What more can you ask for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kath0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ViBo also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to ViBo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing