We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big servings”

Utopia Cafe & Grill
Ranked #1,063 of 8,473 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Little Italy
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big servings”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

It waa late on a tuesday night and most places were no longer serving but this place did. Meals were huge! We didnt finish everything. Service was good however they like their jalepenos with their meals ao just ask them to take ot put if you want

Helpful?
1 Thank MissV282
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent Lemon Cheesecake”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recommend the Lemon Cheesecake at Utopia Cafe & Grill. It is somewhat denser than I like, but tasted great, and seems to be made with fresh ingredients - without artificial or so-called "natural flavours" that tends to make food have a terrible after-taste.

I write reviews for AgoraCosmopolitan.com and other online newspapers. I am also a member of "foodie" oriented groups like TorontoEncounters.com.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaEncounters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We got there by accident, we were initially going to a place nearby that was closed but to our surprise, it was amazing! Since then we have been several times and from the sweet potato panini, to utopia style poutine and all the other brunch items we have tried they have all been delicious. It is well worth your visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 139JV_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
2 reviews
“Among the top 5”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here... the food is great and people are so kind. I recconend this place also to people on a budget is absolutely great. Huge Burger, fries & 2 beers 25 $.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggigliarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always hits the spot”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is consistently good. The food is delicious and the portions are plentiful and the service is friendly. And the prices are very reasonable. I've had the mushroom and chicken burrito more times than I should mention and my partner often gets the shrimp burrito. We always leave sated and happy. We noticed that the seared tuna salad is no longer on the menu. Too bad -- that was a go-to dish. The only two problems are: 1) it's so popular that you have to wait in line unless you go at off hours and 2) their indoor/outdoor back area has sprung some leaks so when it's raining you're best off sitting in the front area. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utopia Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Utopia Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing