We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & Quiet”
Review of Turf Lounge

Turf Lounge
Ranked #1,042 of 8,473 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Bar, Contemporary, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Description: Turf Lounge is Bay Street's most upscale sports bar and restaurant. It is also the ideal venue for meetings, private dining and events. The compelling dining room is offset by the sleek and modern decor of an impressive and airy bar with high vaulted ceilings and an Art Deco-era bank facade, creating a memorable destination for lunch, dinner, and after-work cocktails. Turf also offers two elegant private rooms which provide a cool yet sophisticated atmosphere perfect for your next corporate or social event.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice & Quiet”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice and quiet place for lunch (unless there are horse races). Tables are not tightly packed as in most other restaurants in downtown Toronto. Food is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocolateMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Realy perfect service”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Visit restaurant with a friends and was surprised with perfect cuisine and friendly atmosphere. Nice place for dinner with friends or just one friend! All, that I try - are tasty and realy greate! Recomend it to all of my friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We recently celebrated a 60th birthday party at Turf with 60 people. The service that we received from Janette while booking the venue and ordering the food was exceptional as was the service we received the night of the party. I'm only sorry that I can't remember the servers names so that I could mention them here. They were extremely accomodating and were on the ball with the drink orders and food being served. Definitely recommend Turf lounge for lunch, dinner or a cocktail party!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Department Get Together”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you're looking for a place to host an event, Turf Lounge is the best place in town. They offer excellent service and great food. Staff are very accommodating and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MYKORS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

exceptional service, good food, great atmosphere and overall just a good place to have a business lunch as the tables are not too close together - so lots of privacy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turf Lounge also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Turf Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing