We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Turf Lounge

Turf Lounge
Ranked #1,151 of 8,509 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Description: Turf Lounge is Bay Street's most upscale sports bar and restaurant. It is also the ideal venue for meetings, private dining and events. The compelling dining room is offset by the sleek and modern decor of an impressive and airy bar with high vaulted ceilings and an Art Deco-era bank facade, creating a memorable destination for lunch, dinner, and after-work cocktails. Turf also offers two elegant private rooms which provide a cool yet sophisticated atmosphere perfect for your next corporate or social event.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

WOW!! great atmosphere, food and service. I had dinner with my wife at Turf and was blown away by the experience. Playing the horses was fun though I had no idea what I was doing. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“You can bet on good food and single malts”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Beautiful and elegant layout. An old banking hall preserved for drinking and betting. It is a very unusual combo, off-track betting, wonderfully stocked bar and good food! The Irish Bartender was wonderful. I am still not sure how he conned us into not having a single malt scotch; instead we had Irish single malt instead. If you do not tell me relatives, it was excellent and we had three of them! We have steak frites and enjoyed it very much. This can be great after work for a few drinks or quick lunch.

Waitress in the restaurant was excellent with her wit smile and quick service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FromToronto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
331 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“If you like the ponies while you eat, this is your place”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Attended company function here and was loads of fun watching live races on TV monitors near or at every table. Food was B+ but not memorable. Great for a group.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LightPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“You can bet on horse races here!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is the first restaurant I visit in Toronto where patrons are given the opportunity to bet on horse races! I went there for a business dinner where I did not have to pay, so I am unsure how expensive the restaurant is, but given the presentation of the 3 course meal we had, my guess is that it's not cheap. I had a tomato and cheese salad to start, the 8 oz steak, and the chocolate cake for desert. I wasn't too happy with the steak (medium rare) that was a little too chewy for my liking. I should have asked for it medium or medium well instead.

The food was good, both from a taste and quality perspective. The place can get loud however if people close to you happen to be betting. We were in a private dining room, so it wasn't bad.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kmsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turf Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Turf Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing