We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good experience but overpriced for simple fare...”
Review of Terroni

Terroni
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #321 of 10,303 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $1 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Cross street: Queen and Bathurst
Transit: Queen and Claremont
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We enjoyed the whole thing, ambience, atmosphere, food and drink but it was overpriced for what it was. Sadly that might be symptomatic of the Toronto dining set that accepts slightly above average food at silly prices.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 589 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019

A nice Italian restaurant if only maybe a little pricey. We were there with a toddler during the latter part of the lunch rush, but they managed to seat us well with a high chair and made the process pretty easy.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FirstCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

An amazing use of an older building, but be ready for lots of stairs. We have a balcony table overlooking the main hall and the food was pretty good; the usual platters, gorgeous gnocchi and pasta.
Unfortunately spoilt by the attitude or the waitress....”we only sell Italian wines” the response to asking for a bottle of Pinot Grigio and “the chef does change anything on the menu” when asked about a menu request.
It’s downtown so don’t expect a great value for money experience, but close to the theatre.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MartinP182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Really enjoy the setting of this restaurant. An intimate spot to meet up with friends or for date night. Good pizza and pastas.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatLto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I will introduce it via my eyes chronologically - this place is not accessible to people with special needs, the place is beautiful, clean and special toilets, nice music that was played by a DJ who positioned him self in the middle of the restaurant, unlimited types of wines were available and kept behind locks and bars..
About the service - the waiter was pretty kind but I am not sure about the order and the efficiency of both the kitchen and her. We had to wait almost 40 min in order to set our order, once it was done we spent additional 50 mins to get the main course..
About the food - I am honestly speechless - same day fresh and excellent pasta made in house, cooked by the book (El Dante), tastes were so balance, the appetizer of Burrata was pretty big but we paid for that.. and the Tiramisu was amazing..
Bottom line - if you hurry or hungry this is not the place for you, but if you have enough time and would like to enjoy fresh high end pasta - you are probably in top 5 Italian restaurants in Toronto

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 769orend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terroni also viewed

 

Been to Terroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing