We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy”
Review of Terroni

Terroni
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #322 of 10,302 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $1 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Cross street: Queen and Bathurst
Transit: Queen and Claremont
Reviewed May 14, 2019

A nice Italian restaurant if only maybe a little pricey. We were there with a toddler during the latter part of the lunch rush, but they managed to seat us well with a high chair and made the process pretty easy.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FirstCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 589 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

An amazing use of an older building, but be ready for lots of stairs. We have a balcony table overlooking the main hall and the food was pretty good; the usual platters, gorgeous gnocchi and pasta.
Unfortunately spoilt by the attitude or the waitress....”we only sell Italian wines” the response to asking for a bottle of Pinot Grigio and “the chef does change anything on the menu” when asked about a menu request.
It’s downtown so don’t expect a great value for money experience, but close to the theatre.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MartinP182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Really enjoy the setting of this restaurant. An intimate spot to meet up with friends or for date night. Good pizza and pastas.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatLto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I will introduce it via my eyes chronologically - this place is not accessible to people with special needs, the place is beautiful, clean and special toilets, nice music that was played by a DJ who positioned him self in the middle of the restaurant, unlimited types of wines were available and kept behind locks and bars..
About the service - the waiter was pretty kind but I am not sure about the order and the efficiency of both the kitchen and her. We had to wait almost 40 min in order to set our order, once it was done we spent additional 50 mins to get the main course..
About the food - I am honestly speechless - same day fresh and excellent pasta made in house, cooked by the book (El Dante), tastes were so balance, the appetizer of Burrata was pretty big but we paid for that.. and the Tiramisu was amazing..
Bottom line - if you hurry or hungry this is not the place for you, but if you have enough time and would like to enjoy fresh high end pasta - you are probably in top 5 Italian restaurants in Toronto

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 769orend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

"We don't serve cheese with our pasta" declared our waiter. Okay, we were not asking for grated cheese but wondered as to why the waiter declared to us even before we ordered our dishes. Perhaps he wanted to discourage us from staying, deciding that two middle aged albeit very stylish women reminded him too much of his mom or aunt or his suburban neighbours. When my friend suggested to the waiter that he ought to have warned us that the red pepper stuff he left alongside the olive oil was red hot spicy & took our breath away, he smirked, shrugged & just walked away , never to return again, His female associate took over as it was obviously too much for him to handle.
By the way, Terroni does pre- cut pizza nor do will they provide balsamic vinegar for your table iether. Their attitude betrays smugness and conceit in their belief they are serving authentic Italian cuisine in the authentic Italian style. All those who have travelled to Italy will testify otherwise. I believe it's ultimately Terroni's decision on how they want to run their business but please dear Terroni, understand that your business practice has nothing to do with anything authentic or Italian - it's just Terroni!!
As for the food, it's ok. Better than mall Italian or Olive Garden, but at $ 29 for pasta you could do alot better & get treated better as well.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gasptoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terroni also viewed

 

Been to Terroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing