We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am regular at the one in Yorkville!!”
Review of Sushi Inn

Sushi Inn
Ranked #1,580 of 8,519 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“I am regular at the one in Yorkville!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I can't even count how many people I had hooked on sushi in Yorkville. Beautiful are but the place is simple and inexpensive. Fresh food, well organized stuff and fast to assist you and speak well English (which is not normal in many other places...). I like my Sushi Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lifesdepth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Cheap!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Good quality, service very fast, perfect for lunch or brunch.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariorobert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

lots to choose from - busy at lunch. great value especially on Yorkville where most restaurants are pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Marginal restaurant, minimal service”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I sat at the sushi bar and ordered a sashimi plate of salmon and makerel (two of my favorites). The presentation was minimal (but not a a minimalist way, more like just thrown together). The use the plastic green leaves instead of the real garnish.

The staff was non-committal, disinterested, and appeared like they were way to busy to be bothered, which they were not.

Overall, I would not recommend this place. It was more of a fast-food-sushi-experience, for a real-sushi-experience price.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
“Affordable speedy service is perfect for lunch crowd”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have been going to the Sushi Inn restaurant for the last 5 or 6 years. Mainly for lunches. Recently, I went with a visiting relative from overseas and other family. Sushi Inn again delivered exceptional service and quality. Even with the busy lunch time crowd, they consistently serve up good qualty food at a reasonable price and you don't have to spend time worrying about getting back to the office late.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Inn also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing