We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in any way”
Review of Steak Pit Dining Room - CLOSED

Steak Pit Dining Room
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: North York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect in any way”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

love this place . service food a specialy when jacob the manager looking after me and my family .....
my favor love it ..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jane y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“OLD SCHOOL, UNPRETENTIOUS AND REASONABLE”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

THe steaks are good, the service is solicitous and the place is down to earth. Don't expect bells and whistles or fancy decor, the place is fairly basic and the decor is dated, but people go for the steaks, not the ambiance. the steaks are amongst the lowest priced in the city, so you will get your money's worth. Customers are mainly from the surrounding area, and some have been coming since they were kids. A good choice for having a steak on a budget.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenStreetLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old school family restaurant!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Got there around 6:30 and seated right away! Appetizers and Salad came fast but had to wait on entrees and drinks.
Plenty of ribs but overdone and a little tough! Sauce was lacking, but side order helped make the ribs more palatable!

Been there, done that, in no rush to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgeinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Steaks in Toronto”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We visit this restaurant regularly and the food is always excellent. The manager, Jacob, is always
ready with a warm welcome, the atmosphere is lively and happy, the service is excellent. All the food is fabulous but the steaks are absolutely divine! Of all the restaurants we have visited on our travels and around Toronto, the steaks at "The Steak Pit" are the best EVER!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went for dinner the other night with my girlfriend. We were very impressed with the old-school style service. Jacob took care of our table, and we couldn't have been happier. Details, details, details, that's what stood out for us and that's why we'll keep coming back. Definitely the place to go if you love ribs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak Pit Dining Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing