We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch.”

Signatures Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Signatures Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #611 of 8,576 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Bloor & Avenue
Transit: Subway: St. George Subway or Museum Subway stops Distance 0.1 KM / 0.06 miles southeast to our downtown Toronto Hotel
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great lunch.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just had lunch there today. Not too many people there but the service was good and the lobster sliders were great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Terrible.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Ate here staying over night in yorkville at intercointental One word.. SALT. All i tasted through out the whole meal.. had soup and a burger.. very awful!!! Never have i had such a meal where all you taste is salt.. service was okay but couls of been better.. the food was just a tragedy..

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The service was outstanding and the food was really good. The French Onion Soup was so good that I had it three times during my 6-day stay. The salads were especially good too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kmomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good play to have a limited menu: terrific food”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Staying at this hotel I ventured down for lunch and was not disappointed - indeed, I was surprised at the attentive service and high quality of the food (I mean, it's a HOTEL). I had the salmon with gnocchi and it was cooked to perfection and sooooo flavourful. The menu might be considered "limited" by some, but this isn't a Denny's and the service was so good that no doubt they could accommodate your wishes (or those of your children). I had room service twice with food that came from the same restaurant and everything has been better than what I get at most hotels. Seriously. I'm impressed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Signatures was a highlight of my stay at the Intercontinental Yorkville. Not cheap but, given that only two tables were occupied the evening I dined there, the service was attentive and the entrees wonderfully prepared.

Unlike many restaurants, the hostess immediately spotted that I had brought a book with me, found me a table with good lighting, and offered to keep bringing after dinner coffee as long as I cared to stay and read.

Could be a great fine dining night out, even if not a guest in the Intercontinental.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank IowaGrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signatures Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Signatures Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing