We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”
Review of Regina Pizzeria

Regina Pizzeria
Ranked #967 of 8,576 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I ordered two pasta's to be delivered and they were terrible. We had the beef raviolli and the spagehetti all cabonara. Both were cold when we got them but I guess you can get that with that delivery, but once heated, they were still both flavourless and I could make so much better. I've had Ravioli and Cabonara from packets before that have tasted far better. There was just no flavour with either. The Ravioli was very basic, it was literally mince filled ravioli in a very ordinary tomato sauce and the cabonara was tasteless. I couldn't recommend the food

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place has by far some of the best Italian food in the city. Authentic, tasty and reasonably priced. Absolute must visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PilotCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had pizza,pasta and lasagna.Real Italian food at a great price. Lasagna melted in your mouth. Will return next time in Toronto.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayaluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my favourite Italian neighbourhood spots”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent pizza, pasta. Friendly service. Year after year, never disappointing. I'll be back, for sure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FromT-dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“REGINA PIZZERIA - COLLEGE STREET- TORONTO”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A longtime friend on Bay Street, mentioned to us that she ordered from Regina Pizzeria, and found the pizza crust to be the best ever, as she never ate the crust of other pizza's. We planned an evening to order in from RP. We ordered number 11 pizza with a couple of extra toppings.

We also ordered the linguine with white clam sauce, and the veal milanese with pasta and meat sauce. Let me tell you, we rate as excellent all three orders that arrived in short time.

Also ordered a Brio, it did not arrive with the order,, however what the heck no big deal. As a compliment to them, upon telephoning them to mention the Brio, they offered to send one down the same night.

Our next event will see us travelling up to the restaurant for an actual in house dining pleasure evening. Ancient travellers searched for the Golden Fleece, forget that we have found it at RP.

Keith Bullen

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLBToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Regina Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing