We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuisine cooked with acrobatics and pyrotechnics right in front of your eyes”

Prince Japanese Steak House
Ranked #125 of 10,262 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Eringate - Centennial - West Deane
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Amazing experience if you enjoy Japanese food. Request the teppanyaki table where an experienced chef will cook food right in front of you and use fire and acrobatic hand movements (a la Tome Cruise in cocktail except with food rather than drinks) and some fancy rhetoric. Be ready to have the chef ask you to open your mouth as he tosses mushrooms or meat into it for you to chomp on as a spectacle.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lachmanbalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 190 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Went here with my family to celebrate my 22 year old daughters birthday. It was amazing. We chose the table where the chef makes the meal in front of you. The chefs are very entertaining. They even spray sake into your mouth. Open wide! Reasonably priced. Go for it. You’ll have a blast and a great meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dr Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

As always the food and service is outstanding. I had the chicken teriyaki bento box - great value for the fresh food that is served. A must if your in the west end

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

My wife had never been to a teppanyaki restaurant and I took her to Prince, our first visit. It was just a nice experience, great fun, great food, great service. We recommend it and will certainly go again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dmarzahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I went to this restaurant and all I could smell was instantaneous grease and fat smells. Most of the food cooked was put on a very greasy and fat grill--it was fried. The restaurant throughout the whole dinner was filled with severe grease and smelly fat.

Would not recommend to anyone who doesn't like fatty food, grease and smelly fat.

On the positive side, the chefs are very skilled when they fry their foods in front of you and the food was good.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince Japanese Steak House also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Prince Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing