We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and great service”

Pearl Harbourfront Chinese Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #304 of 10,305 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $101
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We had popped in to try the dim sum and have an evening meal The restaurant is on the quayside on floor 2 and isn't well signposted but you can see it when you go around the building and there are lovely tables overlooking the water

We had spicy fried tofu, veggie dumplings and pork and shrimp dumplings, with tofu in oyster sauce and honey chicken for mains all washed down with tsing Tao beer.

This has to be the best meal we have had so far in Toronto and was fresh and tasty. The service was good and we had a lovely view onto the quayside.

Well worth visiting

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 785lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017

Went to this restaurant with my family. The food was good. The restaurant is spacious, modern and very clean. There were lots of staff, but they did not pester us as some waiting staff can do sometimes. The restaurant has a great view of the Toronto harbour. We did not book ahead of time, but this was not an issue, as the restaurant was not busy (despite our visit being on a Friday evening).

One area the management might improve: the restaurant has no ambiance. We might have had dessert if we had felt we would like to stay longer.

We had just traveled from New York city where the food was terrible, so this restaurant was a relief; it is on a par with restaurants in Europe.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank eamonnr185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday lunch time having booked a window seat, this is a must as the view is exceptional. The lunch was great value offering 2 courses for $13 or $15 is great value the seafood option has lots of seafood. The staff were a little pushy but this did not detract from a great lunch

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 546katee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

The location is great because they have a terrace with a nice view of the harbour
The service is not good the waiter was not really speaking and understanding English
The food was of very poor quality
The price is too expensive for the quality and the service

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lulunamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Beautiful views, great service and excellent food. The Pearl Harbourfront is located at the Harbour in Toronto. It is very elegant and upscale. I really enjoyed the view from our table and the food was amazing. The duck came in half a pineapple shell and the shrimp with garlic sauce was served over bok choy. The park fried rice was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this restaurant!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tess372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Harbourfront Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 
 

Been to Pearl Harbourfront Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing