We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Pantheon Restaurant
Ranked #107 of 8,509 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: East End
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a great meal by this family run place. There is a waiter who sings like a donkey...too funny. And they create a truly Greek feel. Beware of automatic tip on large parties. Like it alot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ditmar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    92
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Service is excellent! Food is amazing! Especially the chicken dinner. Hummus and Saganaki were excellent. Greek honey cake is so good! I guess they have a new chef because we had an amazing dinner. It was like going to Greece for 2 Hours! We had wine from Chile which was very good. We had a great time! Not one complaint and will be back again!!! We live one hour north of Toronto and always come back to this restaurant for a great meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kersten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor michigan
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Pantheon. We chose to go with appetizers (a "sampler" plate) and of course Saganaki. Everything was delicious and the service was great. Fun to walk down Danforth St. and see the different Greek stores and restaurants and very satisfied with our choice of places to eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Standard Greek Fare”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Just OK. Enjoyable meal but nothing particularly special. Food well prepared but same Greek menu as elsewhere

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good Greek Food On The Danforth”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We again visited The Pantheon Restaurant on The Danforth, this time with a much older couple and were most impressed with the level of service and attention that the staff pay to those with physical infirmities. While the food was, as usual, very good and not only made in house but as fresh as any in Toronto, it was the quality of the service that will bring us back.

The Whiting was very good, the lamb and sausages excellent, the sweet peppers exceptional and the honey cake sublime.

ATB

LIG

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantheon Restaurant also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Pantheon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing