We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive from North Toronto”

Oregano by Cirillo's
Ranked #1,130 of 8,469 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from North Toronto”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My childhood girlfriend and I had a great dinner. My filet mignon was perfectly cooked and the scallops were just sweet enough. She had the lamb and she kept raving about it throughout dinner. I was concerned initially because it was warm in the restaurant but for some reason it got cooler even if the place was packed. One of the best casual dinners I had in years.. Worth the drive from North Toronto!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I didn't expect it!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

OK, so Etobicoke isn't the culinary epicentre of Toronto so I went in (at the recommendation of friends) not expecting much. All I can say is WOW. Food and service were both top-shelf! This place is a great little find. With so many fantastic restaurants in Toronto, it is hard for any to make as great an impression as this one did. No pomp or pretense; just well-prepared, good food. BTW, I had the steak and it was amazing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Creepela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good eats.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the farfalle with the roasted red pepper sauce and the tiramisu for dessert. A great slightly upscale eatery for the neighbourhood. Ample free parking at the back. A lovely night out, with your special one or with friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnECTorontoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent food in the far reaches of Etobicoke”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

if you are visiting Toronto, it's unlikely that you would travel to Oregano on Dundas St West, but for the locals, it's the hot spot for dinner. We were there on Sat night for 8pm, the place was jammed. The service was professional, exceptionally friendly and competent, especially surprising coming from young and enthusiastic servers. Very flavourful, simply prepared food, with a touch of rustic modernity. Many excellent dishes to choose from. Fantastic deserts. Dinner for 2 with 3 apperitiffs & wine with dinner, 4 appertizers came $120 with tip. Busy & cheerful, a bit noisy place, but virtually empty by 9:30pm when most diners rush back home to relieve the babysitter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gasptoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top of the line food! Exceptional Service! PERFECTION!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Oregano's never fails to impress. This is our favourite restaurant in the city. The moment you walk in, you are greeted with warm smiles. The service is exceptional. The food - SUPERB. The calamri is so light at tasty, the filet mignon - the most tender I've ever tasted, the pizzas are cooked to perfection - we will even order those 'to go' we love them so much.
This American style Bistro is a gem, and it shows when you walk in on a Wednesday night and every table is booked.
Portion sizes are perfect.
I cannot say enough great things about this restraurant. Not one single complaint in the 30+ visits. It's the best!
Oragano's - keep doing what you're doing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano by Cirillo's also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Oregano by Cirillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing