We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Everest Restaurant - CLOSED

Mt. Everest Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Asian, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We went here with our two boys, 6 and 12, and we really enjoyed our dinner. The food was delicious, and the service was great! We' ll DEFINITELY go back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda_Velazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

i came knew about this place from my friends. Nice restaurant enjoyed a lot. I have been to India few years back and lived there for couple of weeks and the food in this restaurant had the good flavors of Indian food. i remembered my trip to India after being to this place. Good food, friendly service and pleasant atmosphere made me very happy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unwanted guest at the table”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I went there last night and although the food was OK, the unwanted guest on my table at the end of my meal kind of put me in shock. I got out of Dodge as fast as I humanly could. Looking the place up on the City of Toronto Web site confirmed the place has had several incidents in the last year with regards to various health issues including once as recently as early June. To be avoided.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Indian/Nepali food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I came across this restaurant from a local deal website. We ordered chicken momo's as an appetizer which was excellent. Then paneer and onion kulcha with chicken jalfrejee and bhakuta cauli were excellent cooked. The service was ok. The over all bill came to be $100.00 with tip for the whole family and we had enough food to carry out for the next day. The only negative about this restaurant was the washroom floor which was not cleaned properly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank getaway t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“As authentic as it gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have to start by saying I lived in Nepal for a month and the food at this restaurants reminds me of my amazing trip every time I visit. The curries are all extremely authentic and delicious, and the decor is very beautiful. Service is slow, but this is very typical of Nepal where meals are made from scratch and take awhile to prepare. Extremely well priced for the quality of food you get, would highly recommend this restaurant. Some of my favorite dishes include:
tandoori grilled vegetable, really good for sharing with a group
momo chicken, a Nepalese appetizer
Bhuteko Cauli
Lamb Saag or Vindaloo is you are a fan of hot spicy food
Shrimp Jalfrajee

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Everest Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing