We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible food and horrible manager”

Mr. Greek Mediterranean Bar + Grill
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Horrible food and horrible manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a one night layover in Toronto and stAyed at the Carlingview hotel. Mr Greek is connected to the hotel. Ordered two chicken souvlaki dinners and it was terrible. Since when did Greek restaurants start pouring tomato sauce onto the potatoes and rice? Maybe they were old and had something to hide. Even the supposed Greek salad was just a green salad with an olive , slice of cucumber and slice of tomato. When we complained to the manager he told us we were going to have to pay for it anyways whether we ate it or not. He was so rude, we told him we were going to only pay for our drinks since we couldn't eat this terrible meal. After a bit of arguing he threw the menus down onto the bar and stormed away. We paid for our drinks and walked out into the parking lot to the sidewalk and headed left to a pub that is next door and had a great meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happywhenonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    23
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

What a let down! The world famous lamb was so raw it was still moving! The only thing Greek about this restaurant is the name! Filled up on bread and spinach dip which was bland! Rice was tasteless and place was dirty! Don't waste you money!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jason988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carling Township RR 1 Nobel ON CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good place to crash after a long flight from Maui.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I arrived via shuttle bus at the Calingview Hotel attached to this restaurant. It was about 5 p.m. and we had been travelling for almost 20 hours from Maui via Vancouver to Toronto.
We were exhausted and it was a pleasure to be in a relaxing place where the staff were quite attentive, helpful and patient.
Our dinner was excellent and the atmosphere relaxing which we appreciated. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paddler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st catharines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

we didnt eat here went to the bar as we were on vacation really dated they closed the bar early but talked them into opening it again lol the waitress i think was unsure of us at first but she was good to us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigrig350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“No Frills, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were able to catch a late dinner one evening while in Toronto, and were definitely not disappointed. This was walking distance from where we were staying. Service was great, and the traditional Greek food was good, and reasonably priced. Maybe due to its' location or the time, there were not too many people. But we were very satisfied with our meal. (I had moussaka, and the souvlakis were also good)...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marikaS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Greek Mediterranean Bar + Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing