We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic food, nice & colourful ambiance ”

Mariachi's Restaurant
Ranked #1,368 of 10,302 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Eating at this restaurant felt like being in a joint in Mexico City. The decor is dark, colourful yet cozy with electric candles on the table (smart!) and a day of the dead themed skeleton painted on the back door. The staff are all Mexican and it seems to be a family-run place. The food including the enchiladas and the fautas are very tasty and crunchy, respectively. I only wish that they gave more in quantity though. Keep in mind that this place has no A/C, so if you are going to go on a day of a heat wave (like we did), you may not be feeling very comfortable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 127ilhama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful service even though it was busy. Loved the mole sauce with the enchiladas. Special bonus the spicy hot sauce. So flavourful with a kick.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mobile744548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

My second time: enjoyed the first, so we returned. Not disappointed.
Grapefruit Margherita
Guacamole & chips
Chicken & chorizo fajitas

All very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank britt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Have walked by this restaurant many times and finally decided to stop in. Great Mexican food and fast service. Hubby said that the fajitas were the best he's ever had (the meat & veggies were cooked & served in a sauce). The enchiladas & fish tacos were also very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I use to frequent this place a lot at least 10 years ago. Decided to try it again with the family. So happy to see it was still operating and even recognized one tif the staff.
The guacamole and chips were great and so was the service. Didn’t love the chicken fajitas. They were dry and weren’t worth the 40 dollar price tag for the double portion. The shrimp fajitas were slightly better but also just not worth the price and really tasted too saucy. The fish tacos were my favourite but not enough to bring me back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kidsandtravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing