We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet”

Jerusalem Restaurant
Ranked #826 of 8,516 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: North York
winnipeg
Level Contributor
250 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 650 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Jerusalem Restaurant has a wonderful Meditteranean buffet - falafel, lentils, lamb, eggplant dishes, various cold salads and vegetables, fish, pasta, pizza, and possibly the best roast beef I've ever had on a buffet. Go at lunch for $12.95 ($7.00 for kids) instead of paying $24.95 at dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimpete8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    42
    12
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“EXCITING”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Be there for 8:15pm just in time for belly dancing each night. Buffet offerings are numerous, fresh and delicate from meats, seafoods, salads, desserts.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TERRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went here with friends to celebrate a birthday.
Enjoyed the food especially the rice and soulvaki chicken. It was good that I went 3 times to refresh my plate.
Because I arrived late, I wasn't able to have more or try other items that were available in buffet...but it's more of a reason to go again ...preferably during lunch (dinner was expensive at $25 per person) but next time I know to go on an empty stomach and go early.
While I was there, there was a belly-dancer and mostly focused in the main dining area.

Overall, a great experience and good service.

Looking forward to going again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HandsomeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Take an Appetite”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I don't know which to rate more highly, the staff or the food! Both met and exceeded expectations on our visit. The buffet has an amazing variety of freshly made middle eastern delights (love the salads) and the staff was funny and helpful. And even though I had felt quite full, I had to save room for the delicious rice pudding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinkeyToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
“Nice food”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The food at Jerusalem's is quite good. Ample portions. The dips and kebabs are delicious. A busy place with quick service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing