We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle Eastern Food”

Jerusalem Restaurant
Ranked #1,127 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $7 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Food is average. Decor needs updating.
Pita is baked on the premises. Lunch and dinner buffet looks good but far too much food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    11
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food, interesting flavours, a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I recently went for dinner here with my family of three young children. The food was good and had some interesting flavours. The three hot stations had dishes like: stuffed chicken breast, stuffed zucchini (great cardamom flavour), rice with garlic chicken, middle eastern flatbreads (pizza) with toppings like tomato, sesame pesto, cheese, calamari, mussels. The big cold buffet had a great selection of salads, vegetable salads, hummus, couscous. The dessert table had some interesting desserts, along with a good fruit salad and chocolate strawberries.

The atmosphere is very lively (some might find it a bit loud) and it appears to be a popular place with large groups and parties. Every night they have a 15 minute belly dancing event where a belly dancer performs and dances amongst the tables. The night we went (a saturday) it was at 7PM and 10PM. I'm not sure what the times are during the week.

The service was fine. Pleasant and attentive.

It is pricier that other buffets, like the Asian buffets. For two adults and three kids (all under 9 years old) with water to drink, it was $95 plus tax and tip.

However, the tastes were different and unique and the place was fun. So we'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveller314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“take out is best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Food is good - fresh and authentic. the restaurant itself is not the nicest in terms of decor - we usually on do take out

we have done the buffet a few years ago - but we usually get a few chicken dishes and some hummos and salads - we highly recommond their garlic sauce! its awesome!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cormarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bezeq
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Popular, but I go for their takeout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The parking's pretty full most times, and it's obviously a hit for those wanting a Mediterranean buffet. But I dart in mostly for their falafel or shawarma. Nice, friendly, and prompt service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bezeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East of the Rockies
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Middle Eastern buffet with live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Check the times, there is a belly dancer every day backed with live music. Classy, good for group of friends or family group or couples. Well behaved kids ok tho generally buffets are too pricey to bring small kids, right?There is an early bird special too. This time we really liked the hot & cold shrimp, the stuffed (seasoned rice & meat) zuchini, grilled veg, lasagna, lamb, liver, mussels, canteloupe & brownie. usually buffet brownies are substandard. This was close to closing yet except for the kinda dry roast beef everything was fresh & tasty. Prob the beef better had it not been the end of the evening. Have come before & things were more hit & miss esp the fish. Atmosphere was just lovely. Women's restrooms clean, roomy & had change table. Server friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank snakatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing