We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time at the Hard Rock TO”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe - CLOSED

Hard Rock Cafe
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: HARD ROCK CAFE TORONTO Est. June 23, 1978 For almost 40 years, Hard Rock Cafe Toronto has been serving delicious American and local cuisine prepared by world-renowned chefs. Located directly across from one of Toronto's major shopping destinations, the Toronto Eaton Centre, we offer the food, cocktails, and live entertainment you crave. Take a stroll through musical history with our extensive collection of musical memorabilia. Don't forget to swing by our Rock Shop to pick up your Hard Rock Cafe Toronto souvenir.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Busy. Lots of people, Noisy. It's understandable that the place was packed, we were seated upstairs where it was much quieter - easier to visit if you wanted too. Mainfloor seating was very tight and it was very noisy. Food was ok, nothing exceptional. The milkshakes were delicious!

Thank RENWIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontohrc, Sales and Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hello Renwira,

Thanks for taking the time to review us here at the cafe. We appreciate everyone's feedback, and are glad to hear that you loved our milkshakes. We make our food in house using fresh ingredients and homemade recipes to ensure a top standard of quality for our guests.
We can deifinitely be busy at nighttime, and we like to say we are "rocking" on the weekends, the daytime can be a little quieter. I'd suggest you stop by and check out our acoustic lunches, they happen every Wednesday from 12-2PM ,Sam the musician who plays, does an amazing acoustic set. If you want a whole other side of Hard Rock, that is the time to be here. It's chill, relaxed, the food and drinks are great and you get some fantastic entertainment!

Thanks again for visiting us, we hope you'll visit again soon!
Chloe Edlin
toronto_salesassistant@hardrock.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 442 of 841 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great, great meal. Location was half a block from our hotel (Bond Place) and ideal. My wife and I both had the haystack salads and they were tremendous. We love the Hard Rock franchise and it was the best restaurant of our weekend.

Thank init2winit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontohrc, Sales and Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hey init2winit,

Thanks for the kind review! Glad to hear that you are fans of Hard Rock, we understand the feeling! The food here is pretty amazing, and the haystack is a favorite! It's because we use fresh ingredients, and homemade recipes for our menu!
Hard Rock is all about the you, our guests, so thank you for the great compliment of "the best restaurant" of your weekend! We hope you had a rocking time, and will come visit us again!

Cheers!
Chloe Edlin
toronto_salesassistant@hardrock.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Love going here.This place has alot of cool rock history and programs on the television.Service has been quick and very friendly.They even gave us a private tour of the upstairs guitars and pictures.The food was better then average.Geat place just to be awwwed.The price of the food was about average for this area in toronto.I did miss Q107.1 that is no longer there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FRED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontohrc, Sales and Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hey Fred S,

Thanks for the "History" review. We certainly have an amazing story, especially here at Hard Rock Toronto, given that we are the second Hard Rock cafe in the world, and the oldest in North America we have more history than most. We are actually turning 35 in June of this year, and have some very cool surprises planned at the cafe so stay tuned to our website for details!

We definitely agree that our food is better than the norm, it's because we use fresh ingredients and homemade recipes in order to really make our unique flavours. Thanks for coming out, appreciating all we do, and writing an awesome comment for us! We love our fans.

Have a Rocking day!
Chloe Edlin
toronto_salesassistant@hardrock.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Average food, over-enthusiastic staff, loud but familiar music and it is exactly as you would expect from here to London, New York or anywhere.

Thank Cybermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

First time at this restaurant. Loved it! Pleasantly surprised to hear live entertainment Wednesday afternoon. Told the guy was street performing when the manager heard him and offered him a gig. Nice story. Food was great. Service was awesome. Entertainment A+.
Went back again for supper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JFewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontohrc, Toronto Hard Rock cafe Sales and Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Hi JFewer,

Thanks for the review! We are so glad to hear you not only came for lunch, but actually came back for dinner. It's so cool that we made such a good impression. Sam is a regular musician in the cafe, as well as VIBE host. He actually plays in the cafe for a live acoustic lunch every Wednesday from 12-2PM. His show is something to experience (if you didn't get to hear him sing a Tragically Hip song then you should definitely come back and request it, he's phenomenal) Thanks for the compliment on our food as well, our menu is great because we use fresh ingredients, homemade recipes and our cooks are top notch!

Keep on rocking JFewer! We hope to see you soon!

Chloe Edlin
Sales Assistant
toronto_salesassistant@hardrock.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing