We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of food items to choose from. Delicious appetizers”

Brar Sweets & Restaurant
Ranked #4,377 of 8,650 Restaurants in Toronto
Neighborhood: North York
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North York
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of food items to choose from. Delicious appetizers”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Brars indian restaurant in Brampton, ON is a must go if you are in town. I have been there twice with friends and family at lunch time. Buffet is huge. They have got lots of varieties in appetizers and desserts. Price for weekend lunch buffet is $17 and buffet is worth the money.

Pros
1- you have lots of options.

Cons
1- It's a vegetarian restaurant.
2- Buffet items more or less remains the same.
3- Their main course is not very tasty. It's ok in compare to appetizers and desserts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUCKS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place for a vegetarian buffet in the Toronto Area.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We came for the dinner buffet for a dinner.
The restaurant was big enough to easily accommodate our group which had about 40 people.

It was a feast, not to be forgotten. Everyone ordered the buffet.
There are so many items on the menu including traditional Indian food, Asian cuisine, and some pizza slices as well. I really enjoed all of the dishes with the homemade paneer
The staff provided great service. I cant wait to go back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandar_R_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dynamite!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is DYNAMITE! I was pleasantly surprised...The atmosphere is very casual and from the outside you may not assume that the food is a delectable as it is, but I encourage you to try it out if you're in the mood for authentic, delicious indian food...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
754 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian dishes”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We never eat here - only get take out. Sometimes we're ordering 30 to 50 samosas so we phone the order in first, and they're ready when we come by. One of the best places for Indian vegetarian food. This restaurant is definitely not the one shown in the picture. Prices for food are excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had quick snack Channa Bhatura , it was freshly made and served pipping hot , it had a good flavour ,very authentic style. Service could improve a bit , definately worth re-visit. Great Value for the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_Navnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brar Sweets & Restaurant also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Brar Sweets & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing